Tell me about your experiences with Bare Escentuals/Minerals

• Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

#1 tvt

tvt
  • VIP Member
  • 4,812 posts

Posted 10 August 2008 - 02:16 AM

I went to sephora today and got my make up done. they used bare minerals on me, and I ended up buying the starter kit and some blush.

However, I set out to read reviews on the product and am finding a great deal of horrible reviews... people breaking out, enhancing pore visability, etc. Especially those with sensitive skin.. which I definitely have.

What's your experience with Bare Minerals?

#2 loveangel0610

loveangel0610
    • 272 posts

Posted 10 August 2008 - 02:34 AM

I have very sensitive skin and I have never had a problem with bare escentuals. I've been using it for almost two years now and I love it! It makes my skin look so even after I apply it. I suggest trying it for your self and see how it works. I hope all goes well.

#3 Birdie07

Birdie07
      • 1,218 posts

Posted 10 August 2008 - 02:47 AM

I also loved it. I got it for my wedding and wore it and then wore it everyday till about 2 months ago. I have light sensitive skin and it improved my skin. I just switched to organic tinted moisturize. So I don't wear alot of makeup. But I wear BE for special occasions.

#4 Mrs D To Be!

Mrs D To Be!
        • 1,634 posts

Posted 10 August 2008 - 05:08 AM

I actually only started using it a week ago, bought the UK version of the starter kit, which includes the 2 foundations, 3 brushes, the mineral veil and a blusher....I've not broke out or anything. But I do have large pores and don't feel like it covers them up the way the box says it would! I'm not hugely upset about it, but think I might go instore the next time I'm near the store I bought it from, and get them to do my make up for me to make sure I'm doing it right. I know I tend to use as little as possible, not a big makeup wearer, so maybe i'm not using enough...or maybe i'm not swirling enough!lol