Jump to content
Destination Wedding Resort Reviews
Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only All Inclusive

Ratings Distribution

65%
25%
5%
5%
0%
0%

Detailed Ratings

Accommodation Value
Communication
General Location
Wedding Sites
Wedding Value
(Rated 4.6 stars with 20 reviews)
Rated #5 of 84 Riveria Maya Corridor on BDW
About:
Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only All Inclusive > CUN > Carr. Federal 307 Chet-Pto. Juarez > Puerto Morelos > > 77580>Location. The Excellence Riviera Cancun All Inclusive is located on a stretch of white sand beach three kilometers from Puerto Morelos, 10 kilometers from Championship Golf Course, 17 kilometers from Tres Rios Ecological, and 30 kilometers from Playa del Carmen. Hotel Features. Guest staying at the hotel will enjoy 24 hour inclusive service that includes meeting facilities, full service business center, beauty salon, wedding and honeymoon services, a catering/event staff, laundry service, medical facilities and much more. The on premise state of the art Fitness Center provides a full range of activity and exercise equipment, including treadmills, lifecycles and step machines. For those guests seeking a sanctuary for the senses, The Spa at the Excellence Riviera Cancun All Inclusive offers the unique Spa Garden, providing a sublime atmosphere of pure indulgence. Hailed as the Riviera Maya's newest spa culture, this unusual jewel is situated in an outdoor, lush, tropical garden setting and epitomizes experience of romance, indulgence and rejuvenation. Whirlpools that allows guests to lie in warm shallow mineral water while water jets penetrate the skin. The resort offers a wide variety of dining options to please the palate. Dining a la carte, where no reservations are required provide a selection to tempt most any taste bud. Six a la carte theme restaurants and a glorious buffet restaurant feature Mexican, Japanese, Steak and Seafood, Gourmet and Continental Cuisine. The resort includes 9 bars including the Lobby bar, Swim up pool bar, Dock bar & Coffee bar as well as a Piano Cigar bar and 3 Palapa bars by the pool. The American Sports bar and Showtime Bar provide great entertainment as well as refreshments. Guestrooms. All suites and rooms offer superior amenities including private and furnished patio or balcony, full marble bathrooms with a jetted whirlpool bathtub, a separate shower, closet and double vanities, satellite television, air conditioning with in room climate control, a direct dial telephone with Internet data port, an alarm clock, an electronic in room safe, coffee/tea maker, a mini bar stocked with beer, soft drinks and water.Notifications:All guests staying at this hotel must be at least 18 years old. Additional fees and deposits may be charged by the property at time of service, check in, or check out. >The preferred airport for Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only All Inclusive is Cancun, Quintana Roo (CUN Cancun Intl.) 18.3 km / 11.4 mi. Distances are calculated in a straight line from the property’s location to the point of interest or airport and may not reflect actual travel distance. Distances are displayed to the nearest 0. 1 mile and kilometre.

Member Reviews

Pros: The food and the cake were delicious! the waiters were amazing!
Cons: They need to hire a PROFESSIONAL CERTIFIED wedding planner, sorry but is true!
Just know that your wedding will happen here, just not how you planned it. We just had our wedding at ERC with our family, it went great and everybody had an excellent time ONLY because our family made it perfect!  I won't waste your time with a long story, just know that no matter how detailed you put information on emails (pictures, bullets, clear sentences) the ERC wedding planner (which apparently changes every year!) is just disorganized in excess! I liked her as a person, she was very
Read more...
KristinaMM

By KristinaMM, · 1 Comment

Pros: Excellence Service, food and amazing wedding venue!
Cons: none
We got married here on Dec. 12, 2014 and Excellence exceed all our expectations!  We had 50 people attend our wedding and everyone had the best time!  I was pleasantly surprised how smoothly everything went for our wedding.  Jessica did an amazing job of organizing everything and keeping everything on track.  Everything from the food to the service was top notch!  If you are deciding between the regular rooms and the Excellence Club, go for the Club!  We loved everything about this resort and ca
Read more...
HNeal

By HNeal, · 1 Comment

Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: Literally the only Con is our room key stopped working multiple x's and we had to get new ones.
I had my wedding at Excellence Riviera Cancun on August 22, 2014 and it was one of the most amazing days I could ever imagine. In this review I will try to outline every aspect of the trip. TRAVEL We flew Jet Blu from JFK. I opted to bring my decorations and welcome bags with me rather than ship them to the resort so I had a TON of stuff with me. I checked two bags and carried on a bag, my purse and my dress. I was very nervous about this b/c I thought they would say I had too many personal
Read more...
karijean

By karijean, · 2 Comments

Pros: Fabulous Wedding
Cons: Stolen Phone
Excellence Riviera Cancun Review   This is a very long and detailed review! These reviews helped me out a lot so I wanted to return the favor for all the future ERC brides!   My fiancé and I arrived to ERC on Sunday, June 8th.  Our guests arrived Wednesday, June 11th and our wedding was on Thursday, June 12th! We had a total of 34 people and we stayed 11 days in the two story rooftop oceanfront terrace. ERC is only 20 minutes from the airport so it’s a nice quick drive to the resort. Upon ar
Read more...
katie5283

By katie5283, · 2 Comments

We got married on 4-11-14 at the ERC. Everything was perfect and our wedding coordinator, Gloria, was amazing and got every detail i wanted perfect! We got married on the pier, had our rehearsal at Oregano outside as a private Mexican fiesta, our cocktail hour at X-Lounge, and our reception in the foyer! We had 46 guests and they loved every second of the vacation, the wedding, and the resort. I don't have enough good things to say about the ERC and and Gloria from a wedding and vacation and hon
Read more...
Pros: Everything! Our guests were so happy with the resort!
Cons: The bumpy, crazy road leading up to the resort.
I thought I would do an extensive review of the resort and wedding amenities, as these ones were the most helpful to us when we were planning our wedding. Flight: We flew Air Transat and upgraded to ‘Option Plus’ for the extra luggage allowance. It was fun having that upgrade because it came with some others perks like priority check-in, boarding, a comfort kit that included a blanket and neck pillow on the plane, a mini bottle of champagne for each of us, pre-selection of our meals, a few snac
Read more...
TA Wendy

By TA Wendy, · 0 Comments

Pros: Beautiful large rooms, lovely landscaping, great restaurants!
Cons: None!
This is a beautiful, modern resort with everything you could desire! Rooms are spacious, and amenities are great! In room bar contains full bottles of high quality liquors. The swim out rooms are so wonderful you may not find any reason to leave your room!.. but do, since the restaurants are varied, and wonderful, and the entertainment is great in the evenings! Very pretty beach, and employees that truly care and are so anxious to please. This is one of my favorite adults only properties in
Read more...
Pros: Staff, Amenities, Beautiful resort
Cons: Nothing
We checked in to ERC on Wednesday, June 12 and left on Thursday, June 20. Our wedding day was Saturday, June 15.  We did the Gold Wedding Package.   Check in: Just driving up to the resort is so exciting! There's a beautiful gated entrance where staff checks off each person entering and leaving the resort. For transportation to and from the airport, we used the car service that you reserve through ERC's concierge. It's a private car that takes you directly to ERC. The price for round trip
Read more...
Pros: EVERYTHING; on-site wedding coordinator was amazing (Gloria); service; rooms; clean; food; location; beach; food
Cons: None. Only complaint is that we should have stayed there for our honeymoon
The Excellence Riviera Cancun (ERC) is beyond amazing. We had 86 guests attend our beach wedding and not a single one had a complaint.   With a wedding of 86 people I was expecting at least one thing to go wrong and I was very surprised that nothing did. In fact people loved the resort so much that they are already planning family trips back there. Everyone raved about how wonder the resort and travel company were!.  1)On site wedding coordination- Gloria was amazing! I have heard horror stor
Read more...
Tiners17

By Tiners17, · 2 Comments

Pros: Too many to name
Cons: We didn't stay long enough!
Our wedding was on November 5th 2012 at the Excellence Riviera Cancun Resort.  There were 37 people including us and we had a fantastic time!!     We upgraded to the Excellence Club and we thought it was worth it.  Nobody else that came with us did, and they had just as nice accommodations.   It was really nice for our wedding day, because we chose the beach gazebo for our ceremony and our room was right there.  We went with the Excellence of Love package and I thought that was just perfec
Read more...
BunnyBride

By BunnyBride, · 1 Comment

Pros: beautiful grounds, excellent food, clean rooms, friendly staff,
Cons: NOTHING
We had our wedding here in May 2012.  We had 24 people total and EVERYONE LOVED the resort.  I cannot say enough great things about this place. The food, drinks, staff, grounds were excellent.  Not one single bad thing to say. Our wedding coordinator, Gloria, was awesome. Once we arrived, we sat down with her and went over everything. She did a beautiful job. She didn't forget anything. She was so nice and funny.  Always answered all my questions throughout our stay. We had our wedding on the be
Read more...
bribribell

By bribribell, · 2 Comments

Pros: amazing rooftop terrace
We chose Excellence Riviera Cancun as our venue for our destination wedding and we couldn't have been happier.   We arrived on May 22nd and left on May 29th.  Our wedding was Friday, May 25th.      Resort/Room- The resort is beautiful.  The grounds are well kept and very clean.   We were very impressed the moment we had our site visit in October.  If you are considering any resort I definitely recommend a site visit to make sure you are comfortable with the grounds and the services offe
Read more...
AD2012

By AD2012, · 0 Comments

Pros: Great service, beautiful resort
Honeymoon Review Dates of stay: May 13, 2012 – May 19, 2012 Room: 8357   My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Excellence Riviera Cancun, and can’t say enough great things about this resort! We truly did have an amazing time! We stayed in one of the roof top terrace suites with an amazing view of the ocean.   Room: The room was amazing! We had an incredible view form our balcony & the roof top. The pool on the roof was a major perk! The only complaint about the room is th
Read more...
kk0618

By kk0618, · 1 Comment

Pros: Gorgeous setting, Friendly staff
Cons: Somewhat dated rooms
Choosing a resort at which to get married can be a very daunting task.  I can honestly say that we couldn’t have been happier with our choice of the Excellence Riviera Cancun.  First of all, the entire resort is just stunning.  We were looking for a ceremony site that was just a bit ‘different’ than others on the beach.  They have a beautiful gazebo on a separate area of the beach, under which everyone sat under.  It had a very intimate feel to it and was just perfect for our wedding.  Our cockt
Read more...
krmiller

By krmiller, · 1 Comment

Pros: Beautiful resort, awesome employees
Cons: Didn't feel like anyone knew it was our wedding
The resort was beautiful & all of the employees were awesome except for the people at the front desk.  They seemed annoyed whenever I asked them questions.  We had our wedding on the beach & cocktail hour on the beach & the reception at the Lobster House.    I will start off with the wedding.  Our wedding was at 5:00 & the wedding coordinator wanted everyone (except me, my Dad & bridesmaids) at the wedding site at 4:30.  Well, when they got there they had no idea what t
Read more...
tiffaharper

By tiffaharper, · 6 Comments

Pros: Beautiful Grounds, good service
Cons: Wedding coordinator
Let me first mention the positives of ERC:   The hotel is absolutely gorgeous! The grounds are the prettiest I have seen at a resort. The service is really good. The food is decent. Some restaurants are better than others. The breakfast is awesome! The room service takes a while but it is a really cool option to have. The rooms are very clean and very pretty. The shower is awesome! The spa is amazing! I would highly recommend this place for a honeymoon or just a vacation. It truly feels li
Read more...
Pros: Beautiful, friendly staff, clean, reasonal packages
Cons: hard beds, pillows too soft, took a while to get room cleaned
VENUE We booked 8 nights/9 days at the Excellence Riviera Cancun. I saw the ERC on a Destination Wedding community on LiveJournal about two years ago, and I fell in love. I knew from that moment, this was my wedding venue. When we arrived, we were taken to the Excellence Lounge to check in. Our room wasn't ready to we ate lunch and explored the resort a little bit. Finally, at 4pm our rom was ready! We were taken to the 8th building, 3rd floor, and our room was amazing. The view was spectular
Read more...
bondgirl0072010

By bondgirl0072010, · 4 Comments

Pros: excellent food, tremendous service
Cons: losing 3/4 of our "out of town" bags
This was our 3rd time at Excellence and we had an even better time than we could have expected.  We were confident that our friends and family would enjoy the hotel & staff just as much as we did the other two visits.  From the chilled champagne at the door after long flights to superior service, cleanliness and a beautiful location - Excellence has it all.    Our wedding planner, Ramon was great.  It was difficult with the communication, planning everything from abroad - but it all turned
Read more...
BeachyBride27

By BeachyBride27, · 0 Comments

I got married at Excellence Riviera Cancun in July 2010.  My experience was fabulous.  We decided to have the small wedding package that was included in the price of the room.  I believe you can have up to 10 guests and other packages are available.  My package included all I needed - cake, champagne, romantic dinner, bouquet and boutinaire.  A few days prior to my arrival the wedding coordinator, Ramon, sent me an e-mail with choices of venue, chair covers, and flowers.  When we arrived at the
Read more...
hat0112

By hat0112, · 0 Comments

Pros: Beautiful, friendly, relaxing, helpful
Last April, my fiancé and I attended a DW for my cousin. We stayed there from Tuesday the 27th to Sunday May 2nd. When we arrived at the resort, it definitely was beautiful and the grounds looked amazing. We went up to the check in counter, and started off our week by the resort didn’t have our reservation. Luckily I had my reservation confirmation with me and the resort was able to find accommodations for us, but not until 4pm and we arrived at 2pm. That night we went to the Barcelona for the W
Read more...

  • Best Destination Wedding Sponsors



    Facebook Pinterest Google+ Twitter
×
×
  • Create New...