Jump to content

Destination Wedding DJ & Entertainment Reviews

Disco Movil DJs


Ratings Distribution

 
5 Star Rating 88%
 
4 Star Rating 11%
 
3 Star Rating 1%
 
2 Star Rating 0%
 
1 Star Rating 0%
 
0 Star Rating 0%

Detailed Ratings

Communication

5.0 Star Rating

Performance

5.0 Star Rating

Value

5.0 Star Rating
5 Star Rating (Rated 4.92 stars with 117 reviews)
5 5 117
Rated #1 of 13 DJ & Entertainment Reviews on BDW

About:

Special Low Season Offer 20% Off On Dj Services From September 1st to October 26th 2013!

Member Reviews


  • sassldiva member avatar

    Great job!

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Music, Communication

    Cons: nothing

    Discomovil did our wedding on January 28 at Dreams Sands in Cancun. Highly recommend. I booked them about 1 week before the wedding for both cocktail and reception services. They had a questionnaire which I filled out and sent over to them. The questionnaire is basically used to help them create a program of your reception. They followed all my recommendations regarding music and added their own touch which fit well with my group. Definitely book them - they are affordable and always respond via email. Thank you!!” (read more)

  • tropicsbride member avatar

    Amazing DJ

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Response times, prices, flexibility

    Cons: None

    DIscomovil is great! From the first email i sent him, he was very responsive and helpful. Any questions i had were answered within a few hours (if not minutes!)His prices are great too! Even with the resort's outside vendor fee, he was definitely worth it! DIscomovil is very flexible and will work with you. We hired Discomovil to cover the Cocktail hour and Reception for our wedding at Moon Palace. We had both events outside and it started raining. We moved the dinner downstairs, and the DJ remained upstairs. He suggested adding an extra speaker to the restaurant for our reception dinner, however, since there was already some music at the restaurant, we decided against adding the speaker. After dinner, we went back to the terrace and the party started. the DJ did a great job with our intro, and played all of the songs as requested. He kept everyone on the dance floor. Highly recommend him!!! Thank you again!!” (read more)

  • gabyc22 member avatar

    Excellent DJ you can't go wrong

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Music, atmosphere, prompt response

    Cons: none

    I'm very happy we decided to go with Disco movil.  After researching and comparing a couple of other options we decided to go with them and we weren't disappointed.Ricardo was always prompt to reply to all my questions and did an excellent job with the music.  He just knew how to please the crowd and kept us dancing we wanted him to stay longer! I was stressing out about the music as I didn't want cheesy wedding music but he did an awesome job and knew what to play. ” (read more)

  • sg2016 member avatar

    Amazing DJ experience at our wedding in Playa Del Carmen, MX!

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Excellent value, responsive, professional, friendly, fun, great selection of music

    Cons: None

    Ricardo and his team at Discomovil provided an epic DJ experience at our wedding in Playa del Carmen, MX at the Paradisus Playa del Carmen resort.  We paid the outside vendor fee to have them brought but even still the value was better than what we would have gotten otherwise.  He was fast, responsive, courteous and made planning for DJ services a fun and positive experience!  He played the music we requested and added songs that we really liked as well.  All of our guests had SO much fun dancing and still talk about what an epic wedding we had.  Highly highly recommend using this DJ for your wedding or any event in the Cancun area.  Thank you so much Discomovil- we will cherish memories from our wedding forever!!” (read more)

  • sammymac member avatar

    Big hit at April 25, 2016 wedding @ Barcelo Maya

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Price, timely, responsive

    I'm so glad we chose to pay the vendor fee and hire DJ Movil + light up dance floor. It really added to our night. First off, he played all the songs we requested and the songs he chose to play outside of that list were awesome! The dance floor was a huge hit with our guests as well. Thank you helping make our reception extra special!!” (read more)

  • rbehlke member avatar

    Perfect choice for wedding!

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Great music selection, ease of dealing

    Cons: Nothing

    We had a wedding group of 50 who love to dance, so I knew that having a good DJ was the most important thing for our wedding. They were the first vendor we booked right after we booked the resort (Riu Palace Riviera Maya), and from the start they were very easy to deal with. They quickly responded to emails and were ready to go the day of the wedding. Ricardo played MC for our announcements (intros and speeches), played appropriate music during the dinner, and had our group dancing the whole evening after dinner. We even had a few people try to crash our wedding party because they said ours sounded more fun than the one they were at! Clearly Ricardo was doing a good job. The only problem was that we all wanted to continue dancing after the resort shut us down at 11:00 p.m. If you are looking for a DJ service that you don't have to worry about, do not hesitate to book Disco Movil! ” (read more)

  • barcelobride2016 member avatar

    Amazing DJ!

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Everything!

    Cons: none

    We hired Discomovil for our wedding March 30, 2016 at the Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe.  I contacted Ricardo several months before our wedding and from the very beginning they were fantastic to deal with.  They are very quick to respond to emails.  Dealing with Ricardo and choosing Discomovil was the easiest part of our wedding.When we arrived to our reception location they had set up their light up dance floor and announced us exactly as I had asked Ricardo to, right down to the point in the song that I wanted the introduction to start.  I was worried that with such a small group (19 people) it wouldn't be much of a party.  But as soon as dinner was over Ricardo got everyone out on the dance floor and most of us stayed dancing right to the very end.  I didn't provide Ricardo with too many "must play" songs and told him to use his judgement to just keep the party going, and he was amazing!  He read the crowd perfectly.  There was only one time where I turned to him and motioned for him to change songs which he did very quickly.  My guests requested some obscure songs that he didn't have, but he went and found them all and played every s...” (read more)

  • valazaridis member avatar

    Great Communication, definitelty the best choice having a DJ!

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Fast responses, experienced

    We hired Disco Movil for our wedding at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya on December 8, 2015. We had a group of 36 for our wedding and a DJ was money very well spent. My husband is an audio producer and has been in and around the music industry for years so it was very important to us that we had someone who would be able to play the music we wanted. From the first time I contacted Disco Movil they were so helpful and quick with their responses. Most of the other companies I dealt with would take quite a while getting back to me but not Disco Movil. We provided them with ton of music and they did a fantastic job at our reception! We danced the night away. Would absolutely recommend Disco Movil!! Thank you so much for making our day so memorable!” (read more)

  • alf member avatar

    Best DJ for Cancun wedding

    4.5Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Excellent to work with both prior to the wedding and the night of.

    Cons: The dance was only 4 hours long we could have went longer :)

    Disco Movil DJs did an amazing job for our wedding on Dec 23rd at the Hard Rock Hotel in Cancun. Planing and setting things up by email was easy and was responded to in a very timely manner, and they were priced very fairly. We loved the LED dance floor, I highly recommend it for added fun and ambiance. Our play list was adhered too and the rest of the music was fun and well rounded. We danced for all 4 hours. They welcomed requests for songs and helped with announcing us as a couple and all the other events as the night played out. I was completely happy with the service and the equipment, thank you so much to the guys.” (read more)

  • awoodbury member avatar

    Book Disco Movil!!

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    I booked Disco Movil for our destination wedding based on the glowing reviews I'd read online, and I'm so glad I did! Disco Movil was very professional, timely with their emails, and had a huge music database that made making our playlists very easy. They were also great about finding custom songs to add to our playlists. Planning a destination wedding from away can cause some anxiety, and Ricardo was very reassuring that all I needed to worry about was enjoying our big day. Our reception was delayed and extended by an hour, and Disco Movil stayed for the hour of our extended reception without question or charge - I was floored! The uplighting and dancefloor they provided were perfect for the vibe of our reception, and more importantly, they kept the dancefloor packed all night! They played all of our "must play" songs, and when one guest requested a song on our "do not play" list, they told them that they couldn't play it because it was on my list... The service they provide and their extras were all cheaper than what our resort was charging, but even if they weren't, knowing how great they are now, I would book them anyway. Thank you so much Disco Movil, you re...” (read more)

  • nehrukitty55 member avatar

    Perfect!

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Great music, great fun :)

    Disco movil made our wedding unforgettable.  They were on time and even stayed late.  They played every song  I asked them to and the rest was left up to them.  Every single one of our guests was on the dance floor the entire time.  I highly recommend the LED dance floor as well.  Everyone loved it!  They really took the stress out of a destination wedding and even with the vendor fee, it was cheaper than our hotel DJ.  I highly recommend.” (read more)

  • dnichelle member avatar

    One Word- Awesome!!

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Everything

    Cons: None

    If your having a wedding in Cancun or the Riviera Maya area you must go with Disco Movil. During my wedding planning this was the one thing I was worried about because both my husband and I have such a great love of music, being from NY we are hard to please so getting this right was important. Ricardo and his team did not disappoint. I got a little over 3 hours of music, cold fireworks, and uplighting for less than the cost of my hotel DJ and my guests would not stop talking about how great the music was. Most importantly Ricardo read the crowd well. He knew exactly what music to play and at the proper time, I didn't even provide them with a list of songs to play. Book them, relax, and prepare to party! Disco Movil will take it from there! ” (read more)

  • lornj29 member avatar

    Amazing time!/amazing DJ!!

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: great communication, great price, great time!!

    Cons: none

    We got married August 15th 2015 at NOW Sapphire Riviera Maya. We seriously had the best time and everyone raved and raved about our wedding being the best wedding they have ever been to.. And not just because it was a destination wedding, but the reception was amazing. We are from NY and Ny weddings are usually over the top.. But still was the best wedding!We are so into music so it was really important for us to have a great party. We would have loved to have gotten a live band but honestly, the DJ was the way to go! Starting with cocktail hour, we have them a bunch of songs we wanted played and they took those songs and played a great playlist! Everyone was asking me for the songs! And for the reception , they played everything we wanted and kept the party going! They were nice, fun and had great communication! I didn't have to worry about anything! I just kept dancing! Thank you for making our wedding perfect!!” (read more)

  • elm0115 member avatar

    Best DJ

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Just got back from our wedding in playa mujeres. We got married at the finest and had some hiccups throughout the process but luckily I had booked outside of the resort for our DJ and found Ricardo because he was so good! Very affordable, quick responses, and has not hesitation for any request you might have. He even put together a mash up of songs for my father daughter dance. We didn't even have to give him a list of what songs to play during the reception he picked them all and picked the perfect ones. The song choices hit all age groups and our guests were up dancing all night it was perfect and have no complaints whatsoever. I defiantly recommend Ricardo. He even has a light set up which was unexpected and looked great when dancing the night away. ” (read more)

  • mkalas member avatar

    BEST DJ EVER!

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Excellent Communication, kind, flexible, affordable, MC

    Cons: NONE

    We were married at Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe in Riviera Maya on August 28, 2015. We went back and forth for several months trying to decide if we wanted a DJ or if we would just have a playlist on our iPod. The resort wanted to charge $2,335 for a DJ and light up dance floor for four hours! In addition to the outrageous price, they said the DJ would not announce the bridal party and MC throughout the night. We started looking into hiring an outside DJ. We read reviews about Disco Movil and were thoroughly impressed with Ricardo. From the moment we contacted him, we were impressed. He responded quickly and professionally. He sent a DJ form when we paid our deposit. We typed out our bridal party, first dance song, father/daughter song, etc. The song I wanted to dance to with my dad was about five minutes and I wanted to snip parts of the song. Ricardo did exactly what I asked and sent me a sample to listen to prior to the wedding. It rained the day of our wedding and the wedding was moved to an indoor location and pushed back 45 minutes. Luckily it stopped raining and we were able to have our ceremony in the gazebo, but the reception had to be moved inside. The wedding...” (read more)

  • tbt123 member avatar

    Best DJ - absolutely loved Ricardo!

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Quality, Communication, Kept everyone dancing

    Cons: None!

    My husband and I got married July 1st, 2015 at the Barcelo Maya Palace - Ricardo was absolutely the best DJ we could have asked for! We were nervous about the music, as we believe it truly is one of the most important aspects of the night - but Ricardo kept everybody dancing on the dance floor all night! Young & old - not one person was seated. He was great at reading the crowd, adjusting & playing songs that kept everyone excited and dancing! He happily took requests, and even let one of my bridesmaids go next to him and DJ a couple songs! He was great at improvising, the father-daughter dance that my dad picked was very hard to find but he was able to find it & download it, he modified our first dance as requested to fade out before the end - all in all, he completed each request seamlessly and happily! He truly made our wedding a success, and so many people commented on how great our DJ had been! Best of all, his costs were so reasonable - even with the outside vendor fee, they were comparable or less to our own resort's DJ (and likely 100X better!). His light up dance floor really  helped add color & light to the reception, and the cold fireworks at the...” (read more)

  • ltr member avatar

    5 Stars!

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Lively, straight forward, did what we wanted

    Cons: None

    Having a destination wedding in another country can be scary. Every vendor booked is typically based off of reviews. I am not usually big on writing reviews unless they are amazing or horrible. These DJ's were AWESOME! Super easy to use! They were by far the easiest vendor I dealt with! No questions, very straight forward, awesome DJ's that know what to play and how to get the party started! They played what we wanted and even more! Great! No worries if you get these guys!” (read more)

  • kechandal member avatar

    Excellent DJ!

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Played great music, read the crowd, kept us dancing, online tool

    Cons: none!

    Had the best DJ I could ask for! Prices were very reasonable. I didn't give him much direction but he played the best music through dinner and for dancing! At one point my brother asked me if I put together the playlist since he played a not-so-popular but great song that I love at one point. He really did a wonderful job of playing great music for dinner and dancing. He read the crowd and kept our small group dancing. There were a few more obscure songs we wanted played and it was easy to request these using the online tool and the planning form he sent us. Two thumbs up! Would absolutely hire Ricardo again without hesitation!!! My whole group loved the music” (read more)

  • cellinesouza member avatar

    No complaints!

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Great price, great communication, great service!

    I've just returned from my "weddingmoon" at the Barcel√≥ Maya Palace. My wedding was held at the Coral beach and Ricardo was there to be the MC/DJ. He was great! Very professional and very good at his job. I had requested previous to the wedding a long list of songs I would like to be played and he played them all. I really have no complaints and would recommend his services to everyone!” (read more)

  • bgoverman44 member avatar

    Could not have asked for anything more

    5.0Posted

    1
    5
    5

    Pros: Responsive, Great Music, Trust Worthy

    Ricardo DJ'd our wedding at the Moon Palace in July 2015. I could not have asked for anything more from him throughout the entire planning process. He always responded to my emails within minutes no matter the time and was very helpful and flexible. When it came time for the actual wedding, Ricardo took care of everything without me having to worry. He was organized and did everything we wanted and more. I would absolutely recommend Ricardo for anyone looking for a great DJ. Thanks Ricardo, you were a pleasure to work with!” (read more)







Facebook Pinterest Google+ Twitter