Best PRINTERS for DIY STDs, Invites, Programs, etc

• Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 lorcas

lorcas
  • 297 posts

Posted 21 June 2013 - 03:07 PM

Hi ladies!

I'm printer shopping this weekend. I've gotten away with not having a printer for a long time because I've always used my job for printing. I recently changed jobs, and printing is a little harder at the new place.

I am a graphic designer so I am a bit picky, but would love to hear what kind of printer all of you ladies have had luck with for your wedding stationery.

I welcome all suggestions. :)

#2 KWandCM

KWandCM
    • 189 posts

Posted 21 June 2013 - 03:35 PM

I'm going to watch this thread too... I'm in the market for a printer too! 

#3 shopnboard

shopnboard
      • 162 posts

Posted 21 June 2013 - 09:42 PM

Great thread! I just joined this forum today, I hope it's not too late for a May 2014 wedding. So many amazing ideas on here. I was just thinking about this myself and wondering what printer I should get if I wanted to do my own invitations. Will be following, hope we get some replies! 

#4 StephLB

StephLB
        • 171 posts

Posted 22 June 2013 - 04:04 AM

Subbing... I need a new printer anyways, but I'll definitely need one for DIYing

#5 lorcas

lorcas
          • 297 posts

Posted 24 June 2013 - 11:05 AM

Didn't end up purchasing a printer just yet. Still shopping around. I'll post some of my options here in the next few days.

#6 lorcas

lorcas
            • 297 posts

Posted 24 June 2013 - 11:06 AM

Originally Posted by shopnboard 

Great thread! I just joined this forum today, I hope it's not too late for a May 2014 wedding. So many amazing ideas on here. I was just thinking about this myself and wondering what printer I should get if I wanted to do my own invitations. Will be following, hope we get some replies! 

I don't think you're too late. I'm May 23, 2014! :)

#7 scolen

scolen
              • 153 posts

Posted 08 October 2013 - 06:14 PM