Photo

I'm a newbie

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 saraece

saraece
  • 289 posts

Posted 07 January 2007 - 07:18 PM

Hi evveryone, I have just joined this site to get ideas for my wedding that I am not sure of the date yet (winter 2008??) and I am unsure of the location yet (Europe?? Down South?) So I guess I have lots of research and thinking to do. I would love to get married in Italy, Spain, Greece.... but cost could be a factor for my guests. I estimate that between 20-30 will try and come if they can. So we will see. Hope to get lots of info off this site and hear other peoples experiences, advice and tricks to make it smooth. Thanks for listening (or reading Sara
    Like our first kiss all over again

#2 Christine

Christine
    • VIP Member
    • 21,514 posts
    • Wedding Date:July 20, 2007
    • Wedding Location:Napa, California
    • LocationReno, NV

Posted 07 January 2007 - 07:19 PM

Welcome, I think we have one other newbie getting married in Greece, but let us know what ever you decide. How fun and make sure you post your engagement story when you get a chance.
    Christine + Will (married 7/20/07) + Ainsleigh (born 6/25/08) + Nolan (born 11/9/10) + Delaney (born 12/31/13) = One Very Happy Family!

#3 mexico15

mexico15
    • 250 posts

Posted 07 January 2007 - 07:23 PM

Congrats and welcome! Everyone here is great at helping out, so ask away. Europe would be amazing, but could be very expensive. You may also lose a day each way of vacation for your guests with the flight and jet lag. All depends on your guests and money...I would LOVE to get married over there. How romantic and a great adventure!! Good luck!

#4 TammyWright

TammyWright

Admin & Owner

• Administrators
      • 11,659 posts
      • Wedding Location:Dreams Los Cabos

Posted 07 January 2007 - 07:27 PM

welcome to the forum...we do have a greece bride and i am helping a group in florence. let us know how we can help.