Ana

VIP Member

• VIP Member
  • 8,047 posts
  • Wedding Date:April 1, 2009
  • Wedding Location:Dreams Cabo
  • LocationToronto

Posted 26 March 2008 - 04:01 PM

Michael is originally from Victoria, and after I graduated I moved out to Vancouver. I love it here, but I'm also excited to move back to Toronto where my family lives.

hiking the trails nearby Vancouver:
http://i269.photobuc....79cb63242c.jpg

Downtown Vancouver:

last pic of me skating on the canal in Ottawa (where I went for University) a month before I moved out to Vancouver:

http://i269.photobuc....379cb632-1.jpg

my first year of university I lived right off of the canal and I used to skate to and from school...it was my favorite especially coming home after a night at the campus pub and stopping to get "beaver tails" (flat doughnut..yumm)

#2 ~Melissa~

~Melissa~

VIP Member

• VIP Member
  • 8,680 posts
  • Wedding Date:October 7, 2010
  • Wedding Location:Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
  • LocationUtah

Posted 26 March 2008 - 05:49 PM

OMG I remember beaver tails on the canal. We lived in Ottawa for a few years growing up. I can't remember many things about ottawa except the science museum and the crooked kitchen and beaver tails on the canal.

#3 Ana

Ana

VIP Member

• VIP Member
  • 8,047 posts
  • LocationToronto

Posted 26 March 2008 - 07:30 PM

that's so fun! I loved Ottawa! whereabouts did you live?

#4 sunnydaes

sunnydaes
  • 684 posts

Posted 26 March 2008 - 09:14 PM

I love vancouver, its so beautiful. and victoria is amazing. I haven't been to Ottawa...a best friend of mine moved to calgary when we were kids. Her parents bought a house in vancouver and i frequently visited them.

#5 Saraha

Saraha
    • 2,597 posts

Posted 01 April 2008 - 06:26 PM

Thats the coolest thing I have ever seen!!! You skate around?? and it looks soooo beautiful!

#6 Ana

Ana

VIP Member

• VIP Member
      • 8,047 posts
      • LocationToronto

Posted 22 April 2008 - 07:43 PM