Photo

ROR Reception: Poolside vs. Plantation?

• Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#1 darairene

darairene
  • 19 posts

Posted 01 December 2007 - 04:21 PM

According to Chandlyn the only places you can have a reception at ROR is at the poolside, beach, or at the Plantation. I thought I had heard about other restaurants besides Plantation on this forum? Also, has anyone opted for the poolside reception? That sounds like it would be awesome! Any pics? Which poolside? Could it accomodate 100 people?

Yes -- I'm new at this :) I'm sure I'm anxious for nothing...

right?

Hope ya'll are doing well! It's 80 and sunny here in good ole' Minneapolis...i.e. we're having a blizzard right now.

Dara

#2 darairene

darairene
    • 19 posts

Posted 01 December 2007 - 04:31 PM

Thanks Mo!! I just finished reading your post on your ROR experience. THANKS -- such a blessing...

Mammee is not an option I don't think. Tomme and I have too many people coming. Hopefully that might change over the next few months

#3 MayaGirl

MayaGirl
      • 78 posts

Posted 06 March 2008 - 11:37 PM

Hello! I am a new ROR bride and I am looking into the poolside option for our reception, I think it could be so gorgeous. I'm wondering if any ROR brides have seen this set up yet? Sorry if I am just repeating this question, I have a LOT more wonderful forum to search through!

#4 drbrainfreeze

drbrainfreeze
        • 813 posts

Posted 07 March 2008 - 11:07 AM

Hi! I too am looking to poolside or beach receptions! I don't think that many people have dont these options thouh. From what I understand, its $50 per person.

#5 bobbi-francis

bobbi-francis
          • 186 posts

Posted 07 March 2008 - 12:33 PM

Hey Dara!!
            to the forum!!