Punta Cana and Earthquake

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 kloc12

kloc12
  • 13 posts

Posted 22 January 2010 - 11:34 AM

Hi,

Has anyone been having problems with guests about the earthquake in haiti? I have been trying to reassure my guests but some ( like parents) dont get it.

Has anyone just returned from there? Thanks for anyones help!

Kristin

#2 Outdoor_girl1010

Outdoor_girl1010
    • 657 posts

Posted 22 January 2010 - 12:04 PM

My mom called the resort herself and they told her they did not feel the Earthquake there or any of the after shocks. Let people know they are over 300 miles apart and that is a straight shot.
      Cory & Jennifer
      March 13, 2010Punta Cana D.R.!!http://i150.photobuc....3/IMG_6740.jpg

#3 pamphilia

pamphilia
      • 362 posts

Posted 22 January 2010 - 01:56 PM

hi kristin,

i am a travel agent and have received several press releases from the Dominican stating that they have not been affected at all from the quake. there is no damage, and there have been no problems getting in and out of the country. everything is going on as if it had never happened.

i would probably need reassurance too if i was heading there in the next little while - but not to worry!
        ~pam

#4 pujbride19

pujbride19
        • 57 posts

Posted 22 January 2010 - 02:07 PM

I'm in Punta Cana. We did not feel anything. Everything seems completely normal here. I don't blame your guests for worrying, but there is no need to. There is a reason why you aren't hearing anything about Punta Cana in the news...because there is nothing to report.

#5 NaM

NaM
          • 2,256 posts

Posted 22 January 2010 - 02:09 PM

Just keep reassuring them...I think a lot of last years brides can relate because of H1N1 and that whole toboggle...everything will pass in time and beautiful weddings will still be had!

#6 kloc12

kloc12
            • 13 posts

Posted 22 January 2010 - 02:18 PM