Photo

Cruise Wedding in June 2011

• Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

#1 heather.moskowitz

heather.moskowitz
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 July 2010 - 07:53 PM

Hello fellow brides! I am planning a cruise wedding and have already run into issues finding good rates. I will be getting married sometime during the week of June 12th, 2011
    Please share ANY INFO/ADVICE for this Newbie!!!
    Thank you!
    Heather

#2 hunniebee724

hunniebee724
    • 340 posts

Posted 09 July 2010 - 09:25 PM

Welcome, and congratulations! I'm getting married on the Carnival Miracle next month. We choose the cruise based on the port (we live in NJ so we can drive to NYC), the time of year (I'm a teacher so I'm off for the summer) and the itinerary (we didn't go with RCCL because the ship was only going to 1 port instead of 3). The particular cruise we chose was the cheapest of the August cruises, but it was still pretty expensive for our guests because it's an 8 day cruise. We gave them a year's notice though, and we ended up having 21 cruising guests.

This is our first cruise, so I've spent countless hours the past year on CruiseCritic. Between that site and this one, I feel completely prepared for my cruise wedding!

#3 AllieC

AllieC
      • 34 posts

Posted 09 July 2010 - 09:36 PM

I suggest finding a good travel agent either through here or destinationweddings.com to book the cruise, it makes it much easier for guests to book. I'm doing a cruise wedding in November with Carnival Destiny. Good luck with your search!

#4 MissSimone

MissSimone
        • 255 posts

Posted 09 July 2010 - 09:37 PM

You ladies will love cruising. It's one of the best ways to vacation. I've been on at least 10 cruises and I absolutely love it.

#5 hunniebee724

hunniebee724
          • 340 posts

Posted 09 July 2010 - 10:14 PM

Quote:
            Originally Posted by AllieC