Photo

Newbies Thread!

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 bbelair

bbelair
  • 6 posts

Posted 23 April 2010 - 11:54 AM

Hello. Im a newbie! I love this site. It's been so helpful so far in the begining stages.

Currently we are waiting for my to be husband (I know there is something else to call him like DH or FH? but I haven't mastered the lingo yet!) Anyways we are waiting on him to get his schedule so we can set a date! We still have to wait about 5 months just for that!! I feel like it's taking forever! But I've gotten so many great ideas from this site so far. I can't wait to get down to the dirty details and planning!

#2 karielk

karielk
    • 177 posts

Posted 23 April 2010 - 11:57 AM

Welcome and congrats! I'm sure as you continue to plan, you'll find this site really helpful. Do you have ideas yet on where you'd like to do the wedding? Best of luck with everything!

#3 bbelair

bbelair
      • 6 posts

Posted 23 April 2010 - 12:02 PM

We want to go to Mexico for sure and I've been researching places constantly. I've read a lot of good things on Dreams Resorts and Moon Palace. When I got prices from Dreams they were a little pricey but then I talked to a travel agent and she gave me a little lower prices for them. I'm not sold on having a tavel agent yet or not...

#4 GVphotographer

GVphotographer
        • 2,667 posts
        • Wedding Date:January 23, 2016
        • Wedding Location:Puerto Los CAbos

Posted 23 April 2010 - 04:13 PM

Hi,
        Welcome to this great forum, here you´ll find the information you are looking for. Congratulations on your wedding!!

#5 Nicyx

Nicyx
        • 2,914 posts

Posted 23 April 2010 - 04:23 PM

Hello, Congratulations and welcome, EVERYONE here are so helpful and friendly, Im sure any questions you have or advice you need will be fully answered before you know it!!!!

Happy Planning x

#6 Mere

Mere
          • 729 posts

Posted 23 April 2010 - 10:59 PM

Congrats & Welcome! Happy Planning!