Photo

Punta Cana - Summer or Fall?

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 bovkim

bovkim
  • 44 posts

Posted 05 August 2008 - 08:31 PM

Hello! So I've been researching destinations for a couple months and I'm pretty much decided on Punta Cana for our wedding! In particular, the Majestic Colonial.

Do any of you Punta Cana brides have tips/advice/pros/cons on choosing summer or Fall? Are there drastic price differences between the summer months and Fall?

Also, is it true that September is the rainiest month and should that be a worry? Ideally, I think that's when I'd like to go...

Thanks so much for any advice you can give me on choosing the month!

Kim

#2 Jen_S

Jen_S
    • 3,737 posts

Posted 05 August 2008 - 09:34 PM

I have been to punta Cana twice once in May and we were there for 8 days and it did nothing but rain(except for honestly 15 min on our last day), thank goodness we were at a resort that kept us busy. The other time was in Jan and it was wonderful!
      Our Honeymoon In Ireland!!

#3 lscilley

lscilley
      • 1,466 posts

Posted 06 August 2008 - 07:35 AM

I was there in April and it was nice the whole time. My wedding is at the Majestic Colonial in Nov 09 so I'm not sure what kind of weather to expect but apparently Nov is popular for DW's. I think your better off to go in the fall.

#4 seaprincess

seaprincess
        • 753 posts

Posted 06 August 2008 - 09:32 AM

I choose the winter (January) for our wedding b/c we're in Canada and it is so bitter cold in Jan that I knew I wanted to soak up the sun for two weeks and get away rather than doing it in the fall....but if your choices are fall or summer I'd go with late fall....b/c of hurricane/rainy season.
          Lindsay and Jamie - January 28, 2009

#5 CATHERINE&RANDY

CATHERINE&RANDY
          • 24 posts

Posted 06 August 2008 - 12:00 PM