Newbie - Dallas TX

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 LisaG

• VIP Member
  • 7,839 posts

Posted 13 December 2006 - 02:40 PM

Hello all ~ I'm a newbie

We just got engaged in November 06 We want to have our DW in August 07, in Playa del Carmen. I'm having issues with deciding on a hotel...!!

We went to a wedding in July 07 at Royal Porto Real. The wedding was absolutly prefect!!!! We REALLY would like to go back and have our wedding there, but we don't want our friends to think we're copying them. PLUS we would be inviting all of the same friends.

Do I have it there, or should we find another location??

#2 TammyWright

Admin & Owner

• Administrators
    • 11,659 posts
    • Wedding Location:Dreams Los Cabos

Posted 13 December 2006 - 02:42 PM

welcome to the forum RPR is a pretty great place to get married...what about another luxury adult AI?

el dorado
    royal hideaway

Founder and Owner of BestDestinationWedding.com  /  Bride & Groom Fly FREE Promotion

Looking for a travel agency that specializes in Destination Weddings-CLICK HERE?  We are an award winning travel agency and you can read our reviews here.
    Awards and recognition: 
    Palace Resorts Winner "Top Travel Agent", "Top Homebased Travel Agency" PRO Platinum Agency (Top Award)     |    AMResorts Master Agent & Top Agency  
    Karisma Hotels Diamond Level 5 (highest production), Top 10 Azul Weddings, Top Wedding Coordinator | Wright Travel & Karisma GIVC Benefits
    Travel Impressions Best of the Best Globe Winner    |     Apple Vacations Golden Apple Winner  
    sml_gallery_206696_17612_13451.pnggallery_206696_17572_8409.jpg    sml_gallery_206696_17572_1003.jpg
    Vendor rules are HERE! Please read!  If you are a vendor and looking to advertise your business, please email ads@bestdestinationwedding.com.

#3 Janet

• VIP Member
    • 7,459 posts

Posted 13 December 2006 - 03:08 PM