Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
DWBride615

New wedding date

Recommended Posts

So, FI and I finally got around to calling about the venue we were interested in for the wedding. We found out during the phone conversation that they aren't available for exclusive use on any weekend of October 2011(our original wedding date was 10/01/11).The news was extremely bad as I was so set on having our wedding there.

 

They did say they were available on other months next year, but I'm only interested in October. I researched best times in the year to visit Rome and although other months were preferable as well, those months are the most expensive and its crowded with additional tourists. October was a month in the off-season where it's less crowded/less expensive and the weather is still great (not too hot, not too cold...no high chances of rain). So, with the DW, I couldn't imagine having it on any other month.

 

After heavily discussing it over with my FI, we decided to change the date to October 13, 2012 and we now have the date booked! I'm disappointed that we have to wait another year before the wedding, but I suppose looking on the bright side, I have more time for planning the wedding I want =] Thankfully we didn't buy any important personalized items with the old wedding date yet. I guess procrastination has its advantages too lol

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

sorry you had to change your date and push it back a year but i'm glad you got the month that you wanted. everything should be fine and this gives you more time to work on all the details for what you want and also save more money that might be needed.

 

Happy planning

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not cool about you having to change the date but at least like you said, you have more time to plan and also to save more. You can totally blow it out of the ball park!

 

Good luck!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  


  • Best Destination Wedding Sponsors



    Facebook Pinterest Google+ Twitter
  • Posts

    • I purchased a suit from Studio Suits in spring 2019.  I looked around everywhere because I was looking for a specific color which wasn't easy to find, so when I found it on their website I read all the info on their website where they claim to deliver high quality suits, premium material, great tailoring, etc. It couldn't be more false. First of all the company is from INDIA and you won't find out until you receive the package. You order from Stu Suits and receive the package from Harry Suits. I received a suit that was at least two sizes bigger, the shoulders where different one from another, the hamming on the ankles was visible and poorly done.The quality of the fabric was extremely mediocre. The lining looked and felt cheap, no attention to details and no mention anywhere of the kind of material.  When I placed the order I did not receive any welcoming email, but simply one stating my measurements were  not correct and I needed to pay for a trial suit 99$. I re took the measurements and confirmed them. They simply replied saying "all sales are final". When I placed the order they said it would take them 6 weeks to deliver the "custom made suit". I received it within ten days, why? because it wasn't custom at all. I can't stress enough how bad the quality of their product and service is. There are so many other services that can deliver so much better quality for less than what this con company asks for. Hope this can help you folks
    • Karla Casillas is dishonest and a liar . DO NOT USE her . She will be the missing wedding planner on your wedding day . After being paid in full she did not show up and texted  that she is sick . We had to take over  to save the wedding of 150 guests at Grand Velas . Cabo  MISSING WEDDING PLANNER.
    • Hello friends, We are pleased to announce the launch of our brand new website! After years of hard work and dedication, we are delighted to officially announce The Wedding Factory & Co I'd love it if you'd go take a look. Here's the link: https://theweddingfactoryandco.com/ https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=514815465723368&id=438996693305246&sfnsn=mo Also on Instagram @theweddingfactoryandco  I hope you find our website with a fresh look, easy to access and we also wish to establish this portal as a source of information for those who visit our site... Thank you  VERONICA MIRANDA   
    • You might consider underground studio Puerto Vallarta. They are a young coupe doing an excellent Job at affordable rates.
    • Thanks for answering Patty! We are having the legal proceedings done in December so february is the celebration. We will have pictures first then a ceremony with a religious discourse and then have the reception.  I'm guessing we will be 50 people, give or take. Half of them are Canadian. They will need accommodations but if we have the wedding ag a resort I dont want them to be forced into staying there if they dont want to. 
  • Topics

×
×
  • Create New...