Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Lizette

Westin Resort= BIG Dissappointment

Recommended Posts

Im sorry that this is happening to you..I too would follow up with corporate to see what can be done.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

P.S. Although my wedding planning experience didn't go as expected with the resort, I still consider the Westin to be one of the most beautiful resorts in Cabo. I guess thats what has made it harder for me to let go because I truly fell in love with our venue location. I don't want to discourage anyone who wants to stay there or have an event there, but I do want to share my experience because I think its only fair for us brides (past, present and future) to look out for eachother via this great forum.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

wow! I am so sorry to hear about your experience. Have you tried to call the Westin corporate office? I am sure that they would want to hear about your experience.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i also wanted to add that this is one of the reasons it is NOT a good idea to negotiate directly with the resort and NOT use a TA. you really have NO leverage or advocates for you when you do not use a TA.

 

i have done weddings where there were issues...issues with the food, service, billing, group block penalties but i have almost ALWAYS been able to get the hotels to resolve the issue to my clients satisfaction (or at least they tell me they are satisfied).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Update: Since yesterday we have had someone higher up in the Resort contact us and is helping us change our rooming situation. I wish their involvement would have happened earlier. Nevertheless, thanks for everyone who has been supportive and nice about this and making me feel better. My thread yesterday was very emotional for so many reasons- I hand made all of my invitations and they all said "Westin Resort" on them and it bummed me out that I had sent them out and half our guests still don't know about the change. After planning for over a year small changes can become BIG stresses. All weddings are stressful, but venue changes can really drain a bride. Although we are not having our wedding there we will still be there for that weekend. I hope its enjoyable. The good news is that the private villa has changed my mood a lot and they have been beyond accomodating. I'm dealing with great people and they are very responsive. As a matter of fact there is a wonderful young lady who I speak with nearly everyday and who has calmed a lot of my worries and stress. Its a different feeling this time around. I do want to apologize if I hurt anyone's feelings with my post including our past coordinator who I am sure is a good person despite us not being able to work together. Have a great day everyone and I must go on the search to find my wedding shoes now :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm sorry to hear this! I really hope that everything works out for you!! Please keep us posted. Don't stress too much you still need to enjoy your big day even if they are being difficult!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Lizette, I'm so sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with the Westin. I got married there last August, and while my planning experience with them was not without a couple of small issues, I am sad to hear they kind of left you hanging. Karina was wonderful and I liked my planner. It is a beautiful venue, I can attest to that, but yes I agree with Tammy that any future bride considering the Westin should use a TA. I had a unique case wherein my MIL does professional event planning in Mexico and was able to act as a TA and go to bat for me when I needed something, because she was always able to be more persuasive than me because she had a list of other vendors she said she would use. I can't believe they would also only let you use their vendors. I brought all my own vendors and not a word was said about it (to me at least, perhaps to my MIL maybe and she told them that we'd take our business elsewhere if they didnt allow me to have the vendors I hired). Wow, just really bummed for you that it didn't work out Lizette sad.gif I hope your villa is great though!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm really sorry to hear about your troubles with the hotel, but I'm glad things are starting to look up. I was going to suggest that because Westin is a big chain, perhaps you could have spoken to someone at the corporate headquarters if you weren't getting anywhere with the hotel directly.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  


  • Best Destination Wedding Sponsors



    Facebook Pinterest Google+ Twitter
  • Posts

    • i was 100% happy with my cake! it was the most amazing cake and when i travel down again i will be requesting a smaller size cake than the one she made me for my 25th anniversary renewal.  I did everything by FB messanger and Paypal! she is on point with her cakes and running her business! I give her 5 Stars and then some! Thank you for making my day amazing!
    • I purchased a suit from Studio Suits in spring 2019.  I looked around everywhere because I was looking for a specific color which wasn't easy to find, so when I found it on their website I read all the info on their website where they claim to deliver high quality suits, premium material, great tailoring, etc. It couldn't be more false. First of all the company is from INDIA and you won't find out until you receive the package. You order from Stu Suits and receive the package from Harry Suits. I received a suit that was at least two sizes bigger, the shoulders where different one from another, the hamming on the ankles was visible and poorly done.The quality of the fabric was extremely mediocre. The lining looked and felt cheap, no attention to details and no mention anywhere of the kind of material.  When I placed the order I did not receive any welcoming email, but simply one stating my measurements were  not correct and I needed to pay for a trial suit 99$. I re took the measurements and confirmed them. They simply replied saying "all sales are final". When I placed the order they said it would take them 6 weeks to deliver the "custom made suit". I received it within ten days, why? because it wasn't custom at all. I can't stress enough how bad the quality of their product and service is. There are so many other services that can deliver so much better quality for less than what this con company asks for. Hope this can help you folks
    • Karla Casillas is dishonest and a liar . DO NOT USE her . She will be the missing wedding planner on your wedding day . After being paid in full she did not show up and texted  that she is sick . We had to take over  to save the wedding of 150 guests at Grand Velas . Cabo  MISSING WEDDING PLANNER.
    • You might consider underground studio Puerto Vallarta. They are a young coupe doing an excellent Job at affordable rates.
  • Topics

×
×
  • Create New...