Photo

Noon Catholic Wedding

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 hbr5515

hbr5515
  • 7 posts

Posted 16 January 2009 - 03:06 PM

Hi there! I'm a newbie- but I want to say thank you for you all sharing your experiences- it has really helped me out!

I have a question (actually many :-).) My fiance and I are trying to plan a Catholic ceremony in PV. We spoke with Our Lady of Guadalupe and they have availabilty on our date, June 6, 2009, but at noon---has anyone ever been to a noon wedding?

If so- what kind of reception followed? I had envisioned more of a big dinner and dance until the wee hours of the morning! Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!

Has anyone married in another Catholic Church in PV? Is so- was it possible to have a bilingual ceremony (his family is Spanish speaking and mine is English), and do you know where I could find some pictures of different churches.

#2 jmiranda

jmiranda
    • 697 posts

Posted 16 January 2009 - 03:26 PM

Congratulations! I am actually getting married in PV in October 2009 at Iglesia Maria Reina de la Paz. It is located in the Marina.

The picture in my siggy is the church. It is very beautiful.

Check this link for more pictures http://bestdestinati...com/forum/t9960

#3 hbr5515

hbr5515
      • 7 posts

Posted 16 January 2009 - 04:50 PM

Thank you for the info and the pic!

#4 Mishka Designs

Mishka Designs
        • 1,574 posts

Posted 16 January 2009 - 08:56 PM

Quote:
          Originally Posted by hbr5515
          Hi there! I'm a newbie- but I want to say thank you for you all sharing your experiences- it has really helped me out!

I have a question (actually many :-).) My fiance and I are trying to plan a Catholic ceremony in PV. We spoke with Our Lady of Guadalupe and they have availabilty on our date, June 6, 2009, but at noon---has anyone ever been to a noon wedding?