Where in Maya Riviera?

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 chelsea21

chelsea21
  • 4 posts

Posted 15 January 2007 - 02:23 AM

Hi everyone,
    I'm just starting out and trying to narrow down a location - I have about 60 people coming and 2 small children - can anyone tell me their favorite hotel/resort for this type of wedding party?

Thanks!

#2 TammyWright

TammyWright

Admin & Owner

• Administrators
    • 11,659 posts
    • Wedding Location:Dreams Los Cabos

Posted 15 January 2007 - 02:29 AM

what is your per room/per night price range?

if budget is not an issue, i'd say azul blue

Founder and Owner of BestDestinationWedding.com  /  Bride & Groom Fly FREE Promotion

Looking for a travel agency that specializes in Destination Weddings-CLICK HERE?  We are an award winning travel agency and you can read our reviews here.

Awards and recognition: 
    Palace Resorts Winner "Top Travel Agent", "Top Homebased Travel Agency" PRO Platinum Agency (Top Award)     |    AMResorts Master Agent & Top Agency  
    Karisma Hotels Diamond Level 5 (highest production), Top 10 Azul Weddings, Top Wedding Coordinator | Wright Travel & Karisma GIVC Benefits
    Travel Impressions Best of the Best Globe Winner    |     Apple Vacations Golden Apple Winner  
    sml_gallery_206696_17612_13451.pnggallery_206696_17572_8409.jpg    sml_gallery_206696_17572_1003.jpg
    Vendor rules are HERE! Please read!  If you are a vendor and looking to advertise your business, please email ads@bestdestinationwedding.com.

#3 chelsea21

chelsea21
    • 4 posts

Posted 15 January 2007 - 02:34 AM

I haven't quite narrowed down that number - maybe 200-400? I'll check out azul blue. Also, I read a couple of negative posts about destination weddings.com, does anyone have an alternative that they've had success with? I was really hoping a place like that could help me narrow down a location.

Another preference on location - I'd rather it be somewhere smaller vs. a huge resort. Thanks!