Photo

first message

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 jasonsgirl

jasonsgirl
  • 5 posts

Posted 06 December 2006 - 01:17 AM

Hey everyone! This is my first time on here. I just got engaged about a month and a half ago (yay:)), and since I've been so busy finishing up school (6th yr pharmacy student) I'm just now gettin a chance to start the wedding process:) The good thing is, I do have some time, we're looking at June or July 2008. Definitely want a DW, but still undecided where. I am hoping I can get some ideas from you all on this site:) I'm open to ANY suggestions or advice that anyone has! I'm feeling very overwhelmed and clueless!
    Looking forward to learning a lot:) Thanks in advance:)!!
    -ashley

Ashley & Jason
    June 2008
    El Dorado Royale

#2 -Kate-

-Kate-
    • VIP Member
    • 7,676 posts

Posted 06 December 2006 - 01:28 AM

Welcome!!

Mexico is a great option for a wedding location. Plus, with this site a TON of the research is already done for you!

#3 EDYTA

EDYTA
      • 1,277 posts

Posted 06 December 2006 - 01:31 AM

Welcome I would definately look into mexico, dominican republic (beautiful beaches), and hawaii depending on ur budget

#4 jasonsgirl

jasonsgirl
        • 5 posts

Posted 06 December 2006 - 01:32 AM

Thanks! I'm looking for somewhere that's affordable, but I don't want to sacrifice a gorgeous location. Mexico is definitely at the top of my list; I was thinking it would be the most affordable for a DW going out of the country?? I just need some suggestions/somewhere to start....
          Thanks for your post:)!
          Ashley & Jason
          June 2008
          El Dorado Royale

#5 TammyWright

TammyWright

Admin & Owner

• Administrators
          • 11,659 posts
          • Wedding Location:Dreams Los Cabos

Posted 06 December 2006 - 01:54 AM

welcome to the forum!! everyone here is super friendly and helpful...

here are some spots:

mexico:
          cabo
          cancun