Photo

Tulum Late Nights? Wedding After Party Spots?

tulum weddings latenights

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 KBNYC

KBNYC
  • 2 posts
  • Wedding Location:Riviera Maya

Posted 28 September 2014 - 02:26 PM

Hello all, 

I am brand new to wedding planning, and in need of some advice. 

I have always known that I wanted a wedding in Riviera Maya (as does he, thankfully!) but am still debating between Tulum and Playa Del Carmen.

For wedding purposes, I am absolutely in LOVE with La Zebra in Tulum- a dream location. My hesitation lies in that the crew I am bringing down with me, 30-40 people, are quite the partiers (not in the wild sense, but in the longevity sense- dont worry, no spring breaker types here!....But, that being said I can't just stop the party at 11pm with this bunch).

It doesn't appear as if Tulum would have any places for an after-wedding party; am I wrong about this? If this is the case, I am leaning towards Playa, such that we can keep the party going afterwards. Granted, I would still absolutely enjoy a Playa wedding, but I am REALLY in love with Tulum and seeking ideas as per how I can keep my lively family and fiance happy for a few extra hours, post wedding :) 

Thanks in advance for your help! 

#2 Lalachka

Lalachka
  • 23 posts
  • Wedding Date:May 1, 2015
  • Wedding Location:Mayan Riviera
  • LocationToronto, Canada

Posted 28 September 2014 - 02:44 PM

Hello all, 

I have always known that I wanted a wedding in Riviera Maya (as does he, thankfully!) but am still debating between Tulum and Playa Del Carmen.

For wedding purposes, I am absolutely in LOVE with La Zebra in Tulum- a dream location. My hesitation lies in that the crew I am bringing down with me, 30-40 people, are quite the partiers (not in the wild sense, but in the longevity sense- dont worry, no spring breaker types here!....But, that being said I can't just stop the party at 11pm with this bunch).