Photo

Melia Caribe Tropical Question

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 famer2005

famer2005
  • 6 posts

Posted 14 June 2010 - 08:50 PM

To all you lovely ladies who have been married or are getting married at the Melia Caribe Tropical, I have some questions that I hope you can help me with. I am wondering how easy it is to make changes to the set wedding packages? What types of things are they flexible about and what types of things are limited? Also, if you don't have the reception at the resort how does that affect the cost, if at all? Sorry for all the questions, but I am just getting started and I am really unsure of how the whole process works. Any help you could give me would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

#2 Ms.E

Ms.E
    • 7 posts

Posted 15 June 2010 - 11:56 PM

Quote:
      Originally Posted by famer2005
      To all you lovely ladies who have been married or are getting married at the Melia Caribe Tropical, I have some questions that I hope you can help me with. I am wondering how easy it is to make changes to the set wedding packages? What types of things are they flexible about and what types of things are limited? Also, if you don't have the reception at the resort how does that affect the cost, if at all? Sorry for all the questions, but I am just getting started and I am really unsure of how the whole process works. Any help you could give me would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!
      Hey there!
      I am getting married Jan 2011 at the MCT in DR. We have sent in our deposit and contract but this was based on the 2009 packages, so I am not sure how flexible they are. (We did have some problems with the wire transfer for the deposit, I had posted this on another thread). Apparently I have until Jan 1 to get in all my details in.

I just received the 2010-2011 from my WC Heinicy today! It really is trial and error, but let me know if you have any questions and I will try to help :)

When is your wedding date?

Ms.E