Color Help Needed

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 WretchedDeviant

• 19 posts

Posted 06 May 2010 - 08:25 PM

All right I found my dress, it's champagne, and I LOVE purple. But I want to get some opinions on what would be good together with champagne? Does anyone think purple would look okay? What shade of purple would look good? And what would be a good color to mix with purple and champagne? I'm having a hard time picking this myself. I've looked at Victorian violet with champagne which I thought was pretty but it's also very hard to find that particular shade of purple for anything. I think the biggest issue is finding a color to compliment both the champagne and the violet. But then I also liked plum with champagne. I'm no designer so I find it hard to figure this out. I'm just looking for some extra input or advice.

#2 Thomasjsgirl

• 1,098 posts

Posted 06 May 2010 - 08:28 PM

This will help!

The Perfect Palette

Personally, I love plum with champagne, but I'm biased as purple was one of my colours (along with lime green and a touch of blue).
      Lucy & Tom - Married 24.11.08
      Wedding Review - Dreams PC:
      Leftover Wedding Items FS:

#3 WretchedDeviant

• 19 posts

Posted 06 May 2010 - 09:13 PM

That was really simple but really helped, I hadn't seen that website before I found the perfect color combo for what I had in mind. :) Thank you.

#4 Sax Lady

Sax Lady
        • 265 posts

Posted 06 May 2010 - 09:31 PM