Photo

Sunsets in ROR??

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 flipflopbride

flipflopbride
  • 12 posts

Posted 01 April 2008 - 11:48 PM

Hi Past ROR brides - I'm a newbie with hours and hours of research on this site! Thank you for sharing all you information and pics. It's been a great help. We plan on marrying in May 2009 in Jamaica and all the great reviews have sold us on Riu. I'm now torn between ROR or Negril! I love the beach wedding and reception offered at ROR but I sooooo wanted the sunset pics and experience. What's the sunset like in ROR? I know the ROR is on the east side of the island but sometimes a bay could change the view of a sunset. But I didn't see one sunset in any pics...

#2 serena

serena
    • 114 posts

Posted 02 April 2008 - 10:51 AM

im getting married there this May so i will try get some pics of the sunset and post them for you..

#3 christenew

christenew
      • 325 posts

Posted 02 April 2008 - 11:10 AM

I asked a guest who I know recently travelled there. He said it sets behind the resort not on the water. I wouldn't quote me on that because I havent seen it first hand.

#4 jmhein

jmhein
        • 665 posts

Posted 02 April 2008 - 11:46 AM

Quote:
          Originally Posted by christenew
          I asked a guest who I know recently travelled there. He said it sets behind the resort not on the water. I wouldn't quote me on that because I havent seen it first hand.
          Yes, this is true, the sun sets behind the resort. However, the sky still does turn a lovely pink colour and you can get a great view of it setting behind the Blue Mountains behind the resort. Still very beautiful!
          ------------------------------------------------MARRIED at the Riu Ocho Rios - Feb 12, 2008 - Best day of our lives!Honeymooned at Sandals Whitehouse European Village - Feb 16-23

My Riu Ocho Rios Wedding Review with Pics

#5 flipflopbride

flipflopbride
          • 12 posts

Posted 02 April 2008 - 10:14 PM