Jump to content
Destination Wedding Resort Reviews
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana All Inclusive

Ratings Distribution

71%
29%
0%
0%
0%
0%

Detailed Ratings

Accommodation Value
Communication
General Location
Wedding Sites
Wedding Value
(Rated 4.8 stars with 17 reviews)
Rated #1 of 126 Dominican Republic on BDW
About:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana All Inclusive > POP > Cabeza De Torro > Punta Cana > > >Location. The Unlimited Luxury Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana stands in the Cabeza de Toro area along Bávaro's powder fine beaches in the Dominican Republic city of Higuey. Cabeza de Toro Golf Course, located two kilometers from the resort. Hotel Features. Tropical dining options range from authentic Mexican, international buffet, Pan Asian to gourmet French. A world class spa features a variety of unique treatments that include massage, body treatments, hydrotherapy, reflexology and Vichy showers. Children, ages 3 to 12, are invited to attend activities offered at the resort's Explorer’s Kids Club. Group activities feature live entertainment shows to daily activities. Guestrooms. This Unlimited Luxury resort provides 500 guestrooms and suites that feature furnished balconies, in room climate control, nightly turndown service, daily refreshed minibars with soft drinks, juices, bottled water and beer, CD/DVD players, direct dial telephones, coffeemakers, 24 hour room service, flat screen televisions with cable channels and full bathrooms. Expert Tip. Manati Park, an ecological park featuring dolphin encounters, is located 12 kilometers away, and offers complimentary shuttle service between the park and the resort.Notifications:There are no room charges for children 2 years old and younger who occupy the same room as their parents or guardians, using existing bedding. This multi story property does not have elevators. Additional fees and deposits may be charged by the property at time of service, check in, or check out. >The preferred airport for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana All Inclusive is Punta Cana (PUJ Punta Cana Intl.) 8.8 km / 5.5 mi. Distances are calculated in a straight line from the property’s location to the point of interest or airport and may not reflect actual travel distance. Distances are displayed to the nearest 0. 1 mile and kilometre.

Member Reviews

Pros: All inclusive. Friendly staff. Amazing food. Family resort.
Cons: Can't thing of any cons.
My Wife and I did our destination wedding hear at Dreams Palm Beach. Everyone that attended had a blast. The food, atmosphere and staff were amazing. We never had to take money or our credit card out, only to pay for extra services like massages or tip the bartenders or people cleaning our room. MC. William and DJ. Pantera handled the after party for our wedding and they did an awesome job playing the right music so that everyone could get on the dance floor. I HIGHLY recommend this place for a
Read more...
MosesMarija

By MosesMarija, · 2 Comments

Pros: Excellent location, wonderful beach
Cons: None
We got married at this resort in April 2015 and it was everything we asked for . Ana was our photographer and she did an amazing job capturing all the most important moments. We couldn't decide which photos to take cause all were perfect !! Amazing job Ana ! She was so attentive and professional . You can tell she loves her job! I would recommend this resort to Anyone !we are actually going back there in April 2016 to celebrate our 1st anniversary! Can't wait !One happy bride
Read more...
ElenaBliss

By ElenaBliss, · 2 Comments

My husband and I just returned from our trip to Dreams Palm Beach where we had the joy of getting married and enjoying a nice getaway with all our guests who made the trek with us. First and for most the resort was so beautiful, we loved the grounds and the numerous pools and beach never made it feel like we were crowded. Our incredible wedding planner Julie was amazing beyond words! We had been working with her through emails for months but as soon as we met her in person she made us feel so at
Read more...
FutureMrsZ

By FutureMrsZ, · 2 Comments

Pros: Small resort, lots of lounge chairs on the beach, great for weddings
Cons: no reservations for specialty restaurants
Came back from Dreams Palm Beach about 2 weeks ago and still dreaming of paradise! Decided to write this review while it is fresh in my mind. Get ready, this review is going to be long, but its worth it!  Arrival: My group and I had a private bus courtesy of Air Canada group vacations! That was totally nice to have just your group in the bus, talking about VIP style! The trip from the airport was about 15 mins (not to scare you or anything but you do not see or hear the planes at all), which wa
Read more...
Pros: Beatiful resort, small size makes it easy to have a group
Cons: Horrible communication with wedding coordinator, lots of hidden fees
Dear brides!   I am very happy to finally share my experience and have some input as many of you helped me so much through the planning process! Brace yourselves, this review is going to be long :) Our wedding was on January 11/14 and we had 50 people, including small children. Hotel First of all, you’ve made a great choice of the hotel in terms of the grounds and the staff. It is true what everyone else here said – the people at Dreams are super friendly and nothing is too much trouble for
Read more...
LWRestrepo

By LWRestrepo, · 2 Comments

Pros: FRIENDLY staff, beautiful beach, lots of activities
Cons: a little dated, mediocre food, "island time" for wedding events
We got married at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana on 5/3/14 and had a total of 61 guests at the resort.    In no particular order, here are our thoughts/feelings/observations:   GREAT: THE STAFF AT THIS RESORT ARE THE FRIENDLIEST, HAPPIEST PEOPLE ON PLANET EARTH. Like... really, really, super duper friendly. All "cons" to this resort aside, the enthusiastic staff really make a difference. The resort clearly has high standards in who they hire - everyone from the bell boys to the bartenders to
Read more...
nadiazaid

By nadiazaid, · 1 Comment

Overview- I’ll start at the end then jump to the beginning. Our wedding was beautiful and went smoothly (even though the weather didn’t completely cooperate). This was mostly due to the care and professionalism of our wedding coordinator, Vanessa. I have to admit I didn’t have a lot of confidence in Vanessa at first. She was not the most proactive person during the time leading up to the wedding and upon meeting her she was very soft spoken. That said, Vanessa did a fantastic job! She was great
Read more...
marisadonegon

By marisadonegon, · 3 Comments

Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We had our wedding at Dreams Palm Beach in Punta Cana on 1/18/14. We stayed from 1/14/14-1/21/14. It was absolutely wonderful and I cannot say enough good things! This was my first time outside of the United States. We travelled with 10 other people. Some had been outside of the US before, and some had not. Everyone had a wonderful time and is still talking about it. I was nervous to go, but all of that was for nothing. The stay at the resort was excellent, and the wedding was flawless. Every da
Read more...
Pros: The wedding co-ordinators
Cons: None
Ladies...Rest assured you have made the best decision in booking Dreams Palm Beach for your wedding. We just got back from our 2 week holiday & got married on 19th June. The resort is faultless. Our whole group loved it! They actually said it exceeded their expectations. I was really worried for over a year about the choice of hotel. I read every single review every day on Trip Advisor. I was mostly worried about our friends and family would think of the resort. As soon as we arrived I k
Read more...
Pros: Beautiful resort, Staff, Atmosphere
Cons: Problems at gate
Overall experience, my wedding was magical and everything I always wanted. Resort is beautiful and relaxing. If I could do it again I would in a heartbeat. The wedding was everything I wanted. The resort is beautiful we had 30ppl. Everyone arrived on Thursday. I planned a happy hour at lobby bar then had dinner at Hibachi restaurant. They don’t do reservations its based on first come first serve. After that all younger guests went back to bar to party the night away. Took advantage of a
Read more...
Pros: Wedding Coordinator, Staff, Spa, Beach/Pools
Cons: Minor communication glitches
WEDDING REVIEW March 16th, 2013   RESORT   Check in/out - After traveling for 14 hours and getting no sleep the night before, we were thrilled to be transported in a private van (with air conditioning) to the resort. VIP had white roses and a bottle of champaign chilled and waiting for us in the van which was a sweet surprise!! The transfer to the resort was smooth and we were greeted with cold towels upon arrival as our luggage was taken to the preferred club concierge. Our original
Read more...
LindsayOO

By LindsayOO, · 2 Comments

Hey all! Just got back on Sunday from our wedding at Dreams Palm Beach and we had an awesome time!  We had our reception at Jellyfish (amazing by they way!!), so this will be a review on the resort and ceremony only.  I hope it helps!   The Resort   We have stayed at 3 other resorts in Punta Cana (Majestic Elegance, Ocean Blue and Bavaro Princess)and this one was our favourite.  I was really getting worried leading up to the trip because there were such bad reviews on TripAdv
Read more...
lmadore

By lmadore, · 4 Comments

Pros: pool, great service
Cons: food was just ok sometimes,
I just had my wedding November 19, 2012.  I really wanted to leave a review so here goes.  Think its going be a long one. We had 14 guests, 2 of which who didn't stay at the resort.   Resort-  Beautiful spot, lots of lush greenery.  The pool is awesome, we spent more time in the family? pool (the one with the island in it) because we usually had kids with us, and it was near impossible to get a chair near the pool with the swim up bar, very little seating, and lots of seat savers.  oh well
Read more...
gracielemon

By gracielemon, · 6 Comments

Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing!
So I am writing this and it is so bitter sweet because I am back home in rainy Washington DC after the best week of our lives at Dreams Palm Beach. Our wedding was Friday Oct 21st and we had ~70 guests coming from the US. We arrived the Tuesday before the wedding along with about half our guests, the other half arrived the Thursday before.    We met with our wedding coordinator Leticia on Tuesday and she was very prepared for us and so open to hearing all my ideas and looking at the decora
Read more...
dbaines

By dbaines, · 8 Comments

Pros: Atmosphere, professionalism, courtesy, Luz as my wedding coordinator
Cons: Nothing!
My Wedding Review - June 29th, 2011 I just got back from my destination wedding at Dreams Palm Beach. It was everything that I could have imagined and more. I arrived two days before the ceremony day. I didn't want to deal with the paperwork of getting legally married there, so we did it before we left. All of our guests knew we were already legally married :) I had 33 guests come down and share this experience with us. Most of my family arrived on Monday with me. I met with Luz, my wedding
Read more...
Alliecat023

By Alliecat023, · 18 Comments

Dreams Palm Beach Review- Allie & Mitch Tombs 1-18-11 Wedding photos: http://baillyphoto.com/blog/?p=3201 TTD Photos:http://baillyphoto.com/blog/?p=3294     Resort-   This resort is absolutely beautiful. I looked at so many pictures before I arrived, and still, I was shocked at how gorgeous it really was in person. A great thing about this resort is its location. It only takes a short 15 minutes from the airport to get to Dreams Palm Beach, which is a definite perk over
Read more...
JENFLY6

By JENFLY6, · 5 Comments

Pros: wedding coordinator
Cons: time restrictions
The wedding coordinators are awesome, they take care of everything, and it’s like David Tuttera in the Dominican Republic. I spent a year worrying about nothing; it is so lay back those 2 hours before the wedding I was swimming in the pool with my friends.  I brought all my own stuff which really was not necessary since they had everything, but I am like that.   We had our ceremony at 6:15 originally schedule for 5:30 but my fiancés family took forever to come down from the rooms. Every
Read more...

  • Best Destination Wedding Sponsors



    Facebook Pinterest Google+ Twitter
×
×
  • Create New...