Photo

Searching for an alphabetical seating chart list

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Jake N Niki

Jake N Niki
  • 9 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 02:34 PM

I have been searching for basically 2 full days for an alphabetical seating chart list template similar to this one:

http://www.etsy.com/...g-chart-digital

This is for our Jack and Jill bridal shower which will have about 150 guests in total. I can't see paying $50 for a template. I'm not very good with photoshop, powerpoint, publisher, etc. By not very good, I actually mean terrible/no clue...lol. 

I'm about ready to shell out the $50 even though I think it's ridiculous, but figured I would check on here first. I would prefer a vertical over horizontal (like the one in the link) but I'll take what I can get. Beggers can't be choosers.

If anyone has a template, or knows how I can go about this, I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks so much!

#2 JA2012

JA2012
    • 334 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 03:03 PM

You can easily do this yourself in any document...even Word.

Type in all the guests and put them at a table. Do something easy like Word Art for the letters. Then you can just select all and put it into columns so that it fits one page.

Add a page border and voila!

Take it to Kinkos and have it printed in the size you need to fit the frame.

#3 Jake N Niki

Jake N Niki
      • 9 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 03:55 PM

I could probably handle that, but the fonts in Word just look a little generic for my liking. I guess I'm too picky. 

#4 JA2012

JA2012
        • 334 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 05:17 PM

Go online and download new fonts for free.

OR...just create a logo for yourself that you can use on everything to brand your event. Use your names, initials or whatever. Save it as a jpeg and use on everything.