Jump to content

Notice: The site will be offline this Saturday evening (4/21/18) for a major software update. Thank you in advance for your patience while upgrade to a new-improved version of BDW.


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 TheFutureWagners

  • Banned
  • 2,710 posts

    Posted 28 July 2010 - 12:12 PM

    Does anyone have any information on Comdress.com??


    It seems shady that they say they are made from scratch yet they show pictures from the designer websites... do any of you know anything about this??


    (And for those of you who have seen my previous threads, I apologize for complaining about how many hours I put in at my job because today, clearly I am wedding focused only. lol There are just some days that very little work gets done... today is one of those.)

    #2 annebride

    • Newbie
    • 1 posts

      Posted 05 November 2010 - 06:37 PM

      Did you ever hear anything back about this website?? I checked their Facebook page and they only have 9 friends. Seems sketchy to me too. oh, but a Monique Lhullier style dress for only $280...it's so tempting..

      #3 imara11

      • Newbie
      • 45 posts

        Posted 13 February 2011 - 02:32 PM

        I just came accross their site too and I do not see any actual work.  I want to get an imitation of Vera Wang's Diana, but I don't want to order anything without seeing how well they do first.

        #4 jeanny

        • Newbie
        • 13 posts

          Posted 21 February 2011 - 05:12 PM

          It's funny.   Not all of the links on their site works either.   I clicked on the contact us and got a 404 error.

          #5 AngryBride

          • Newbie
          • 1 posts

            Posted 09 March 2011 - 03:17 PM

            Please do NOT use Comdress.com. I ordered my wedding dress from them, hoping for the best and was completely disappointed. The dress they sent me isn't even CLOSE to what I ordered, and once it arrived, there was no way to reach them. I tried calling but it rings endlessly. I emailed several times with no response. I had to call my credit card company and claim fraud to get the charge removed. They are a complete and total scam, unless you don't care what dress you wear walking down the aisle. Basically it is a potluck.

            #6 Emanuel

            • Banned
            • 2 posts

              Posted 17 August 2011 - 06:31 PM

              I didn't learn about this website before. Maybe i am the lucky one. I want a casual dress for my summer holiday to beach two months ago. My friends at facebook recommend me to the page of this site http://www.facebook....140642009281676 . I feel nice and purchase one from there. They send me the dress within the order dates. And i want to say i really like the dress gorgeous as pictured. It cost me 119$ and the dress looks not cheap at all. I think i will go back there if any needs appear.

              #7 Emanuel

              • Banned
              • 2 posts

                Posted 18 August 2011 - 07:59 PM

                I am one of it's fans at facebook. I often run over the site. The price there really move me. I know the quality can't compare with salable product. But i think is Value for Money. I like it all in all.

                0 user(s) are reading this topic

                0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users