Sign in to follow this  
LiveLoveLaugh

Isla Mujeres Brides- POST HERE

I'm a newbie to this site, but have been using all the suggestions to help plan my destination wedding.  Thank you to everyone who posts!  We have finally decided on our place.  Isla Mujeres, MX.  We are planning to get married at Zama Beach Club and have the bulk of our guests stay on the north end of the island.  The two hotels we are looking at are Aluxes and Ixchel.  Does anyone have other suggestions?   I am also looking to find out what events other brides have planned while staying on Isla.  I don't want my guests to have "island fever."  

Also, any recommended photographers in the area?  

Congrats LiveLoveLaugh and welcome to the forum! great choice on where to have your wedding - well done :) this community has so many resources, it'll make your planning process a breeze.....enjoy all those amazing "moments that matter" ahead  :)

Congrats all Isla Mujeres brides on your weddings coming up and choosing our beautiful Mayan Riviera for your destination! it will make a beautiful and memorable background for that amazing day that begins the rest of your lives together! all the Best!

Hi there :)

We are getting married at a private villa on Isla Mujeres on March 17, 2013.  We're only bringing 6 guests with us, and the ceremony will be at the villa we're renting, El Gran Escape.  We have stayed on the island previously several times, and absolutely love it.  Sabina with Sundreamer Weddings is our wedding coordinator, and we're going to have a private chef prepare dinner after the sunset ceremony.  We're still looking for the chef and photographer, everything else is all set!  I have my dress and shoes, a friend is making my jewelry, and my fiance still needs to order what he's wearing from Cubavera.

You'll love Isla Mujeres!  The zip lining is a great activity, there are amazing restaurants in town, and Playa Norte is stunning.

Hi there,