Photo

Key West Wedding Planner... Help!!!

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 NikkiK1

NikkiK1
  • 3 posts

Posted 19 January 2012 - 05:38 PM

Hello!  I'm a newbie to this site... but I like what I'm finding so far!  My fiance and I will be getting married in Key West August 10, 2012.  I spent several hours researching a wedding planner.  Either my wedding was too small or they just didn't seem interested in helping me.  The ceremony will only involve me and my fiance.  We will have 5 guests and we will go to a restaurant afterward and a pub crawl to follow.

My question... how long do I wait to hear back from the wedding planner I have chosen to use?  I have not given him any money yet... but it has been almost 5 days since I've heard from him.  I asked him a simple question about what photographers he uses and he sent me a one sentence email that "he will get back to me."  I understand that he has other clients that he also needs to help.  Do I wait it out or look elsewhere?

Thanks!

~Nikki

#2 Patti Eayre

Patti Eayre
    • 3 posts

Posted 23 January 2012 - 12:02 PM

Hi Nikki,

You might give that planner another day or two to get back to you with an intelligent reply. They may be super busy this week-- who knows, but if you do not get a satisfactory reply soon, I would go on to another planner. it is true, some of the bigger planners will not take you on, being such a small group, in turn with a small commission, but there are plenty who would love the opportunity.  Your planner has to be on your team 100%.   You don't want the frustration of dealing with someone who is not there for you and on top of things. 

#3 NikkiK1

NikkiK1
      • 3 posts

Posted 24 January 2012 - 04:12 PM

I ended up going with someone else.  The original planner just didn't seem interested in helping me.  Every email that I sent asking a simple question was replied with one word... i.e. nice, good, okay.