Photo

Any July 2010 Varadero Brides??

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 truelove4life

truelove4life
  • 40 posts

Posted 14 November 2009 - 07:10 PM

I am almost positive that my FI and I will be getting married at the Laguna Azul the beginning of July. I am wondering if there are any other Varadero brides getting married during that time that would like to possibly share a photographer?!?

#2 Barrierunner

Barrierunner
    • 166 posts

Posted 18 November 2009 - 10:25 AM

Hi, I'm just waiting to confirm dates with Yahimara but we are getting married the beginning of July too. I'm still in the process of searching out a photographer but would be willing to split the costs etc.
      Let me know!

#3 jaredrey

jaredrey
      • 144 posts

Posted 18 November 2009 - 12:20 PM

I am new to the DW world and just curious what it looks like when brides 'split the cost' of a wedding photographer? Is the wedding on the same day and the photographer shoots both weddings? Do ya'll line up a wedding a day after, like one on a Friday and one on a Saturday? Do ya'll have it to different weekends, one on Saturday and then the other 7 days later? I have just seen it mentioned a couple of times and since I am a photographer who hasn't shot a DW yet I didn't know what that would look like for me.

#4 truelove4life

truelove4life
        • 40 posts

Posted 18 November 2009 - 07:41 PM

I'm not quite sure how it works either but would be interested to hear from anyone who has done that or is planning on it. Barrierunner: We have been quoted for departure on July 4th. Is that about when you were going as well? Yahamira said she had something available on July 6th for a wedding at 4 but I'm not quite sure how long you have to be in Cuba before you can get married. 2 or 3 days??

#5 jaredrey

jaredrey
          • 144 posts

Posted 18 November 2009 - 08:00 PM