Newbie considering Playa Fiesta

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 WSUgal

WSUgal
  • 96 posts

Posted 31 December 2007 - 12:57 PM

Hi!
    I am a newbie! I am from Cincinnati, Ohio and just got engaged two weeks ago! My fiance and I would love a destination wedding. It is relaxed and it would be great to make our wedding a family celebration and vacation. We are looking into the Playa Fiesta resort because it seems like a perfect set up for what we want. We will have a small wedding with close family and friends! I would love to hear some suggestions about Playa Fiesta or other places similiar to this concept. (I have read many posts about Playa Fiesta already, but more info doesn't hurt!)
    Thanks,
    Christi

#2 JaimeLynne

JaimeLynne
    • VIP Member
    • 4,791 posts

Posted 31 December 2007 - 01:03 PM

Hi Christi,

Playa Fiesta was our first choice in the beginning. However, we couldn't commit to the room block. Have you checked into all the details with this?

We actually passed this little hotel on our way to Le Kliff restaurant. We whizzed by it in the cab so we didn't get a good up close view but it looks cute. It's south of downtown PV so keep that in mind if your guests want to get out (cab rides there can really add up!).

Other than that I think it looks absolutely adorable and the WCs there seem to really be on top of things!

Good luck!

~ Jaime :)

~ Jaime & Martin ~
      "Rain or Swine! 2-0-0-9"

We had 24 people attend our wedding in Las Caletas, Mexico on May 24th, 2009!

We all stayed at The Marriott in P.V., and Honeymooned at The Royal Plantation in Ochos Rios, Jamaica!

#3 MsShelley

MsShelley

VIP Member

• VIP Member
      • 10,366 posts

Posted 31 December 2007 - 01:59 PM

Congrats on your engagement and Welcome to the forum!

#4 WSUgal

WSUgal
        • 96 posts

Posted 31 December 2007 - 07:51 PM

Hi Jaime-