Newbie Intro - Melia Caribe Tropical - Punta Cana, Dr, Summer 2016

vfosho

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time on a forum site so please bare with me! I have just finished my confirmation for my beach destination wedding at Melia Caribe Tropical in Punta Cana, DR for May 28th 2016. I am just starting, as I have just booked my room, paid the deposit, chosen the beach gazebo and Tropical Convention Center for the wedding/reception at 5pm. I have chosen the Fairy Tale Tropical package and am expecting arounf 40 guests.

There are a few things I am still very curious on, like decor thats used there, flowers, name tags, DJ for the reception (costs associated with all these)? Photographer? Make up and hair (they have a salon there but...if anyone has used them or has any feedback on their services that would be greatly appreciated.

What kind of items do I need to be brining there as far as the ceremony and reception?

Just finding a place with the available date has been so much work in itself, and just like everyone else my time is limited as I go to work FT and am pursuing the Masters in the evening with school. Talk about a stress diet that will keep my thin for the wedding :P .

I am going to try and continue to stay as active and invloved on this site!!

Conrats to everyone who is planning their special day as well!

@@vfosho congrats on your engagement and welcome to the fun part of wedding planning. I agree finding the resort and the dates and the right price is the hardest and most frustrating part. Now you get to do the fun stuff. 

Have you checked out @@kcole123 's planning thread? I believe she was married at the same resort. 

Happy planning!!

Edited by snswedding2016
  • Like 1

@@vfosho Welcome to the forum girl. Oh the fun you will have.

I got married at that resort just this April past. The resort was gorgeous. Have you ever been there. You won't be sorry. I had an awesome time on that resort and ALL my guests loved our choice.