53 replies to this topic

#1 CaboBride6252016

CaboBride6252016
  • 22 posts
  • Wedding Date:June 25, 2016
  • Wedding Location:Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas

Posted 27 July 2015 - 12:09 PM

Hello Everyone!!!

I am a NEWBIE and just thought I would start a post for RIU Palace Cabo Brides for 2016. I am in the somewhat early planning phases, but  thought I would share what I have so far since this blog has helped me tremendously:

Wedding Date: 6/25/2016 at 4pm at the gazebo. I love the beach, but not that it's right in front of the infinity pool. Im also excited about the Jacuzzi suite we booked... hope its amazing.

I have 58 guests booked.

I did go with a travel agency and have had a pleasant experience so far with Liberty Travel. All my guests booked through them and had to put down a deposit. They set up a wedding website for my guests to place deposit and they can make payments there in the future.

I chose the Royal package, but do not need anything in it really. It comes with 20 ppl and I was going to pay the $28 per additional person. I am still working out the details, but I would prefer to buy the Classic package and see if I can pay for the chairs, since I have to pay for a private reception anyway. I plan to have a rehearsal dinner somewhere off of the resort, so I dont want to use the semi-private for any other event. Maybe some of you have this info...but when I get it I will add it here.

Photos: I am almost sure Gilda Badillo is going to be my go to person. Her pics are awesome and her prices are reasonable. I am waiting to see if she has my date available. Thanks to the bride who referred her to me on here :-)

Reception: I am going to do a private reception at the San Jose terrace and rent it out for double seating for $1200. I just cant see paying for a specific menu and open bar at an all inclusive. And we have plans for a party after as well, so I am not going to break the bank on the reception.