• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Tonya8655

• 3 posts
  • Wedding Date:August 6, 2016
  • Wedding Location:Dreams Los Cabos
  • LocationAlabama

Posted 14 July 2015 - 12:12 PM

Newbie here planning a wedding August 6, 2016 at Dreams Los Cabos. I am having the hardest time deciding my wedding colors, and decorations. You would think this would be one of the easiest things to decide, but for me it's not lol  So any suggestions or pictures are welcome please  :)

#2 ashhtayy

• 607 posts
  • Wedding Date:June 7, 2016
  • Wedding Location:Azul Fives
  • LocationToronto, Canada

Posted 14 July 2015 - 05:01 PM

@Tonya8655 i don't think it's the easiest thing to decide at all! i feel so much pressure to make the right decision so that our day is as beautiful as possible.

i still haven't chosen our wedding colours. all i know is it will be fairly neutral. no bright pinks, blue, orange, purple, etc. likely blush pink, soft greys, white and MAYBE a little bit of gold sparkle.

sorry - i'm no help but wanted you know know you are not alone.

try pinterest. so many different directions you could go. good luck!

#3 Sarahop81

• 34 posts

Posted 15 July 2015 - 06:47 AM

I'm going to go with a pink for sure.  Just not sure which, either magenta for a bolder color, or soft pink.  I have the colors in photos below.  I just don't want blue.  I love the color, but since we're doing beach, I've noticed some blue bridal parties blend in too much w/ the water.  

A girl I know got married in Mexico and has her bridesmaids in long soft rose colored dresses.  They got married later in the day and the sun was going down so her wedding was very 'romantic.'  I think the rose and silvers or golds is very pretty as well. 

#4 KatieMcBride

• 122 posts
    • Wedding Date:April 15, 2016
    • Wedding Location:Riu Caribe, Cancun

Posted 15 July 2015 - 01:24 PM