Newbie So Lost!

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 mzcanizales

• 6 posts
  • Wedding Date:June 17, 2017
  • Wedding Location:Secret Akumal Riviera Maya, Mexico

Posted 29 April 2015 - 01:23 PM

Hi everyone! My name is Edwina and this is my first time posting in the forums.  I was just curious on how everyone picked their resort? I'm on informatin overload and feel so overwhelmed.  Any information would be helpful! TYIA

Happy Wedding Planning!

#2 TA Wendy

TA Wendy

• Insiders
  • 184 posts

Posted 29 April 2015 - 01:35 PM

Hi Edwina, and Welcome!

You are right that there are so many choices out there that it can be a challenge to select your perfect resort.

But there are some questions you can ask yourself that will help you on zeroing in!

What are your biggest must haves?

Do you want to be married in a Gazebo, on a Terrace, rooftop, chapel or with toes in the sand?

Will there be children attending or adults only?

What sort of budget are you considering for you and your guests on a nightly basis?

Do you want to be in a more urban setting with lots to see and do around you or prefer to be in a secluded area away from the crowds?

What is important to you in the resort? Do you have foodies in the group that would appreciate a really gourmet experience? Want to be sure that there is a nightclub on site, or kids club, or???

What about your own room.. are you dreaming of a rooftop private plunge pool, or not as concerned with view and looking for bargains?

Do you think you would like to do your wedding as a symbolic or legal one?

With those questions asked and answered you may find that you are much closer to zeroing in on the perfect resort.

Hope that helps a little bit!

For more in guidance be sure to fill out the Contact Me form for Wright Travel and one of our agents will be glad to help!

Looking for a travel agency that specializes in Destination Weddings? We are an award winning travel agency and you can read our reviews HERE.