Photo

Total Newbie

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Kimmie2016

Kimmie2016
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 April 2015 - 08:04 AM

Hi! I am a new 2016 Bride and we are getting married in Mexico. We are really looking at the Dreams resort. Does anyone have personal experience or insight to this resort? I want to get the most bang for my buck. Iberostar Cancun was our second choice. I also like La Esmeralda because of the beautiful swim up suites but they are VERY pricy.  Anybody  have any suggestions for this budget conscious bride?

Thanks

Kim

#2 TammyWright

TammyWright

Admin & Owner

• Administrators
    • 11,659 posts
    • Wedding Location:Dreams Los Cabos

Posted 01 April 2015 - 08:29 AM

Hi Kimmie,

Welcome to BDW!  Which Dreams?  We love them!  AMResorts offer some of the best wedding amenities.

I actually do not like the swim ups at La Esmeralda.  I think there are better ones out there. I find the placement of the swimups not great.  very little privacy.

Karisma hotels have much better swim ups.  I love the ones at Generations.  That is where I will be in a couple of weeks.

Also Dreams Tulum has some new swim ups.

If you want, you can fill out the link in my signature and we can break down the pros and cons of each hotel brand.  We are also running a bride and groom fly free promo and Dreams is running $500 off your wedding promo and Karisma is offering an unlimited FREE events promo right now.

Founder and Owner of BestDestinationWedding.com  /  Bride & Groom Fly FREE Promotion

Looking for a travel agency that specializes in Destination Weddings-CLICK HERE?  We are an award winning travel agency and you can read our reviews here.

Awards and recognition: 
    Palace Resorts Winner "Top Travel Agent", "Top Homebased Travel Agency" PRO Platinum Agency (Top Award)     |    AMResorts Master Agent & Top Agency