NMungarro

Newbie Bride June 2015 Wedding Moon Palace Resort

Hello! I'm a newbie planning our wedding at the Moon Palace Resort in June of 2015.  We have been engaged since July and can't wait for our destination wedding.  We anticipate having 50-75 guests and plan on having group activities our guests can enjoy. I have already begun to plan our wedding am in the process of deciding on DJ, photographer, decor, flowers, etc. 

Has anyone used the in-house vendors?

Does anyone have any recommendations for outside vendors? Is it worth the fee?

Any sort of tips, experiences or thoughts would be greatly appreciated :)

Congrats and welcome! Moon Palace is a very popular resort with the ladies here so there is no shortage of information that should help you on your planning adventure! I hope you have a good travel agent helping you out as that will be important over the coming months. Here are links to two of the discussion forums that will give you a start. Definitely spend some time reading through as there is a lot of content.

http://www.bestdestinationwedding.com/topic/71504-moon-palace-2014/

http://www.bestdestinationwedding.com/topic/78216-2015-2016-moon-palace-brides/

Good luck and happy planning!!

Hi @@NMungarro welcome to the forum and congrats on your engagement and 2015 wedding! I'm also getting married at Moon Palace so I can try to help you out but I've never been there and my wedding is later than yours, it's actually in 2016. Any questions you may have, feel free to ask.