Palmtree99's Planning Thread...7/29/15

Well, I am about 7 months away from my wedding and I think a planning thread will keep me organized. I cannot thank everyone on these boards enough. I have been cruising these boards for a long time, so if you see anything that is yours or your idea…thank you!! I work full time and I am a full time grad student so I don’t always have time to wedding plan. Since I still have 7 months to go..I’m not done getting ideas from you all! I love these boards! I have a while until my wedding so this thread will be a work in progress.. that means it will hopefully be very pic heavy. Hopefully something on here can help someone out, I’ve been wanting to pay if back for all of the help I’ve gotten so far.

How we met

Believe it or not, my fiancé and I have actually been together since highschool. We recently celebrated our 11 year anniversary! Yes, you read that right…we have been together 11 years. We obviously were in no rush to get married, as we put it off this long. I have been focused on finishing grad school, and we both have been trying to save money. Here’s an old school picture of us back in 2005, and the second is an updated pic. We decided not to do engagement photos to save money, so old ones will have to suffice!

post-280304-0-98255700-1420096478_thumb.jpg
post-280304-0-68070500-1420096481_thumb.jpg

The Proposal