• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 xtina111

• 5 posts
  • Wedding Date:November 13, 2014
  • Wedding Location:Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort
  • LocationCancun, Mexico

Posted 14 September 2014 - 11:45 AM

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie planning our fusion Catholic/Hindu wedding at Moon Palace in Cancun in July 2015! My family is Mexican and my fiance's family are of Indian descent, so this will definitely be one big fat Mexican/Indian wedding celebration!  :D

After reading everyone's reviews here, we narrowed it down to Moon Palace because of all the great perks and pricing. I am a little concerned about the beach since I've seen a few posts where others have said their beach is not as pretty as the beach on the main strip. Most photos I've seen seem to show a lot of seaweed on the beach. 

I'll be traveling there in a few weeks for my onsite inspection and to meet our wedding planner. Any suggestions about what I should really focus on and/or questions I should ask? I have a lot of questions already prepared that are specific to our ceremonies and decor, but I'd appreciate anything I may be forgetting  :)

#2 spjwedding

• 157 posts
  • Wedding Date:December 6, 2014
  • Wedding Location:Zama Beach Club
  • LocationIsla Mujeres, Mexico

Posted 14 September 2014 - 12:55 PM

this is super basic, but getting a really clear idea of what all is included in your package, cost for bringing in outside decorations  or professionals, and ways you can cut costs since you'll have a big guest list will be helpful. hope this helps

#3 xtina111

• 5 posts
  • LocationCancun, Mexico

Posted 14 September 2014 - 06:37 PM

@spjwedding Will do! I plan to confirm all pricing while I'm there since we've made a few additions. Thanks so much for your help!

#4 Moments That Matter

Moments That Matter

Diamond Vendor

• Insiders
  • 3,072 posts

Posted 15 September 2014 - 03:01 PM

Welcome to our forum community, xtina111 and Congrats on your Moon Palace wedding next July!!!