Jump to content


Dress Help

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic


  • Jr. Member
  • 166 posts
  • Wedding Location:Jamaica - Still deciding on resort
  • LocationNear Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Posted 17 January 2014 - 02:55 PM

has anyone on here ordered online from storedress.com?

is it too good to be true?


I love this dress but scared to order without trying on :/ 




Help please!

this one Attached File  Screen shot 2014-01-17 at 5.53.45 PM.png   414.94KB   3 downloads 

Edited by HEZZA, 17 January 2014 - 02:54 PM.

#2 megthomson

  • Jr. Member
  • 258 posts
  • Wedding Date:December 5, 2014
  • Wedding Location:The Beach!
  • LocationBoston, MA

Posted 18 January 2014 - 04:32 AM

I keep looking at sites like that too and go back and forth. I dont mind the thought of buying a dress that is a knockoff but I hate that they steal the real designer's photos. You don't get a sense of their workmanship that way.
I just went through the destination dresses and for a site claiming to have sold "tons" of dresses, the vast majority have zero reviews. Those that do seem fake...poorly written and some don't match up at all like "can't wait to wear to my daughters wedding" yet it's a wedding dress. Other mention things like "thanks TB" and "great dress TB" as though the site was called some different before. Maybe red flags?

#3 kdnolan

  • Jr. Member
  • 168 posts

    Posted 18 January 2014 - 10:13 PM

    We're buying from JJ's House... Have ordered from both this store and TB Dress in the past
    That was for bridesmaid dresses

    0 user(s) are reading this topic

    0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users