photographer

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 secondtimebride

secondtimebride
  • 3 posts

Posted 20 September 2013 - 03:11 AM

Hi everyone and congrats,

I am a newbie here and I am a second time bride.  I am looking for advice about hiring a photographer to take some pics for our wedding in Mar/14. Who did you hire/are you hiring, and how do you find someone reputable?  How much does it cost roughly? We are doing a "Marry me Now" package where we don't have a date set til we actually arrive at the resort.  We are only two going so don't want anything elaborate since we've been down this road before.  This is my dilemma.  How to hire a photo. without a date.  Any advice?

thanks

#2 kay2015

kay2015
    • 222 posts
    • Wedding Date:May 8, 2015
    • Wedding Location:Riu Ocho Rios, Jamaica
    • LocationHalifax, Nova Scotia

Posted 20 September 2013 - 03:32 AM

Congrats... Maybe if you know your travel dates you will be at the resort you and contact a photographer and let them know your situation I'm sure your not the first bride where it's a package that is offered they must do it often. So let them know the dates you will be at the resort and how much time they would need. So once you get there if you decide on getting married in a Wednesday contact the photographer on Tuesday for your Wednesday wedding... Hope everything turns out perfect and I'm sure it will!!!! Good luck

#3 secondtimebride

secondtimebride
    • 3 posts

Posted 20 September 2013 - 03:39 AM

I do know our dates as we are booked but I just need some names as photographers. Not sure I want the one directly from the resort.  Thanks for your speedy reply. ;)

#4 kay2015

kay2015
      • 222 posts

Posted 20 September 2013 - 03:49 AM