Photo

Newly Engaged- so excited!

• Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1 Hannah0314

Hannah0314
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 July 2013 - 07:00 AM

Hello Ladies! I am new to this but excited to be a part of this wonderful site. I am getting married in May/June of 2014 and have no idea where to start! My fianc© and I are wanting a late afternoon sunset wedding on the beach..not sure where to go..I love love love Dreams Riviera in Cancun but want to explore my other options. Mexico is beautiful but I've heard awesome things about Hawaii and Dominican Republic. I am planning on having about 30 guests- definitely going to need some help! So excited and blessed! Congratulations to everyone and I wish you all happy planning!

#2 Recy

Recy
    • 165 posts

Posted 25 July 2013 - 06:04 AM

Congrats!!!! I just decided on my resort in Jamaica. My next steps are locking in the date and getting guest information. Since I am thinking about Nov 2014 or early 2015 I am just researching DIY stuff and reading reviews of guest leaving my resort. My prices are not available for the resort or flight as of yet so right now I am just planning every thing out!!!

Originally Posted by Hannah0314 

Hello Ladies! I am new to this but excited to be a part of this wonderful site. I am getting married in May/June of 2014 and have no idea where to start! My fianc© and I are wanting a late afternoon sunset wedding on the beach..not sure where to go..I love love love Dreams Riviera in Cancun but want to explore my other options. Mexico is beautiful but I've heard awesome things about Hawaii and Dominican Republic. I am planning on having about 30 guests- definitely going to need some help! So excited and blessed! Congratulations to everyone and I wish you all happy planning!

"Make or accept no excuses. You are where you are today (and will be tomorrow) as a result of what you did or did not do yesterday."

#3 Recy

Recy
      • 165 posts

Posted 25 July 2013 - 06:05 AM