Wedding Favours... HELP!!!

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 AR-DreamWedding

AR-DreamWedding
  • 99 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 06:38 AM

Hey Ladies,

I have been tossing ideas over for the last six months and now it's nearing crunch time.

What are you guys giving for wedding favours?  Need help!

ARDreamWedding :)

#2 cinnagirl

cinnagirl
    • 261 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 07:23 AM

We're doing leather luggage tags that are doubling as place cards for the reception. I ordered them off Etsy in a really nice dark turquoise colour. They were more expensive than most favours, but I like that they are practical.

#3 Zoe Nguyen

Zoe Nguyen
      • Site Supporter
      • 132 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 01:40 PM

Originally Posted by cinnagirl 

We're doing leather luggage tags that are doubling as place cards for the reception. I ordered them off Etsy in a really nice dark turquoise colour. They were more expensive than most favours, but I like that they are practical.

I'm doing the same. :-) . Are you using mrandmrsfavors ? 

#4 alexisinjamaica

alexisinjamaica

• Moderators
        • 562 posts
        • Wedding Date:November 13, 2014
        • Wedding Location:Secrets St. James, Montego Bay
        • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 27 January 2013 - 01:50 PM

Instead of favors at the wedding reception we're giving out our OOT bags the night before at a welcome bonfire. It'll be a reusable tote that says Jamaica and is filled with goodies, so hopefully people use the totes again at home!

#5 DP1andDP2

DP1andDP2
        • 55 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 06:58 PM

I've been going back and forth on the out of town bags versus wedding favors at the reception. I don't know yet what I want to do. Lugging around extra bags does not really appeal to me so I may be leaning toward favors. But the bags are so cool! Here are my ideas so far for favors:

1. folded fans