Photo

Local Photographers in Jamaica

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 kjjack7

kjjack7
  • 17 posts

Posted 24 July 2012 - 08:28 PM

Can someone recommend a local photographer in Jamaica? I'm seeing reviews about the DigitaPix folks at the Rose Hall Beach.

I was going to use them but now I'm having second thoughts. Help!

Thanks!

#2 Laura2013

Laura2013
    • 177 posts

Posted 25 July 2012 - 08:37 AM

I am in the process of booking Stacey Clark. Choosing a photographer has been one of my greatest stresses because I am also a photographer. I chose Stacey becauseI love her creativity and because of all of the reviews I read from past brides were wonderful. I also thought her prices were reasonable and actually lower than most of the others in the area. Now I am trying to choose a videographer...Good luck!

#3 kjjack7

kjjack7
      • 17 posts

Posted 25 July 2012 - 09:23 AM

Thanks! It makes a big difference having the input of a professional photographer. I also received a referral for Merrick Cousley.

#4 soonCB

soonCB
        • 264 posts

Posted 03 August 2012 - 06:49 PM

Originally Posted by kjjack7 

Can someone recommend a local photographer in Jamaica? I'm seeing reviews about the DigitaPix folks at the Rose Hall Beach.

I was going to use them but now I'm having second thoughts. Help!

Thanks!

I looked into Merrick and have seen great reviews about him. Unfortunately he was unavailable for our date. We are hopefully booking Misha Earle. Her work lookes wonderful and she has great reviews!!!!

#5 Laura2013

Laura2013
          • 177 posts

Posted 04 August 2012 - 02:51 AM

We just booked Stacey Clarke. I feel such relief to finally book a photographer! 

#6 kimora Mia Lee

kimora Mia Lee
            • Banned
            • 1 posts

Posted 08 September 2012 - 06:25 PM