12 replies to this topic

#1 valh416

valh416
  • 12 posts
  • Wedding Date:May 15, 2015
  • Wedding Location:Alaska
  • LocationWI

Posted 05 June 2012 - 02:30 PM

Hi, my name is Valerie and just starting to research for an Alaskan Cruise wedding. I have searched pretty extensively throughout the sight, but haven't come across any Alaskan cruises. I am looking into Princess and Carnival. All advice is welcome!!

#2 Arch713

Arch713
  • 161 posts

Posted 06 June 2012 - 07:48 AM

Hi Valerie! Welcome! I am a newbie too looking at cruise weddings.

I have been on about 8 cruises and regarding your question about which cruise line - I think you need to think about what type cruise style you like. Carnival is known for being more of a party ship with a more younger crowd where Holland and Princess tend to be a little more of an older crowd. While all different people cruise on all types of ships - that is more of a generalization. More specifically, Carnival will offer more pool type games, clubs, etc than a Holland or Princess may.

By searching Alaskan cruises in the month you are thinking - you can then look ship by ship and do your comparison from there.

Good Luck and Congratulations!

#3 Mufin1785

Mufin1785
    • 438 posts

Posted 06 June 2012 - 07:58 AM

Congrats and good luck! 

#4 JayKay

JayKay
      • 3,472 posts
      • Wedding Date:January 13, 2012
      • Wedding Location:Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
      • LocationSouthern Alberta

Posted 06 June 2012 - 09:13 AM

Welcome! Happy wedding planning!

#5 TA Patty

TA Patty

Insiders

• Insiders
      • 102 posts

Posted 30 July 2012 - 10:40 PM

Originally Posted by Arch713 

Hi Valerie! Welcome! I am a newbie too looking at cruise weddings.