Where to buy beach wedding dress?

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 LisaRenee

LisaRenee
  • 12 posts

Posted 24 February 2011 - 08:21 AM

Hello All,

I'm new to Destination Wedding Forum, so I apologize if there's already a thread for this question, but where did you find your destination wedding dresses? I'm looking for something either above the knee or a bit longer that has pizazz (corset in the back, a bit of a color accent, that sort of thing). I really don't want to deal with a long dress on the beach. Everything I find is very plain, strapless, etc. and they all seem to look alike. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

#2 skp1

skp1
    • 405 posts

Posted 24 February 2011 - 09:29 AM

A lot of designers have a "destination" line.  Stores carry the long ones in stock but very few in the short length.  I never found one place to see everything but just hit a few bridal shops after searching on line.  There is a thread on here about short dresses - there are a few options loaded on this thread that may be something you like.

http://www.bestdesti...reception-dress

Steph & John........Atlantis.......June 18, 2011......happily married

#3 beachesSB1412

beachesSB1412
      • 171 posts

Posted 24 February 2011 - 06:06 PM

You might try Nordstrom's website.  Look at the reception dresses in the wedding section.  Hope this helps!

#4 dresses12

dresses12
        • Banned
        • 2 posts

Posted 04 March 2011 - 09:14 PM

I GOT MY WEDDING DRESS!!!! (with link!)
          Sorry for shouting, but I'm SO EXCITED!! It is BEAUTIFUL, if I do say so myself. ;D ;D We all kept saying "wow" the whole time I had it on. Go figure it was also the most expensive one (by far) I put on all day, but man it's so worth it. In my Mom's words: "That dress is kickass" (so not a comment my mom usually makes, either).

Not only did I get the dress of my DREAMS, but I also got a veil, shoes, and picked out bridesmaids dresses- all in about 4 hours!