Photo

AtteGirl’s LONG Planning Thread, Maui HI ***PIC HEAVY***

• Please log in to reply
59 replies to this topic

#1 AtteGirl

AtteGirl
  • 197 posts

Posted 27 October 2010 - 11:55 AM

First a HUGE thanks to Tammy and the ladies of this forum! Couldn't have done half the things I did without all your great ideas and help!

I leave for Maui in 8 days! And to throw a few more things in the chaotic mix, we have Halloween coming, and our son's 1st Birthday right before we leave. Luckily almost everything is done besides packing and finishing the favors!

Enjoy!

How we met

Matt started working for my dad in 1999. I would visit the shop (where they worked) periodically but I don’t think we spoke one word to each other until 2002 when I worked at the shop for one summer when I was home from college. Pretty much after that summer we were inseparable! We will have been together 7 ½ years when we marry!

Engagement

kapalua-bay-small.jpg

Fianc©â€™s Band

My fianc© is a Fabricator by trade and he refused to pay for something he could simply make himself. I was shocked when I saw the result. He said he took 3 pieces of stainless steal, welded them together, then grinded and sanded until it was pretty! He can’t wear any kind of jewelry as a safety precaution at work, so he’ll rarely be wearing the ring anyways. But for free, and an hour of his time, it turned out great I think!

Sorry the picture lighting is horrible and blurry, but you get the idea.

Rings.jpg

My Rings

I’ve had a nightmare of a time with my engagement ring! I’m so over pave diamonds! I love the way they look but I’ve learned they shouldn’t be worn daily. I had to send back my ring last summer because 2 pave’s fell out, and just last week another one fell out! My wedding is in 10 days and my ring looks like crap now! We’ve decided after the Holidays this year we’ll shop around for a whole new wedding set.

Here’s my original setbridal set.jpg