it's inappropriate to be dating your employee!!!!!

mrs*j*2011

My head is going to explode if I don't get this off my chest!

I work in a warehouse (I'm work in the office) and one other employee and I report to the office supervisor.  She is 50 years old and divorced with a 15yo daughter and a 20yo daughter.  We have 8 hourly employees, mostly male ages ranging from early 20's to 50's.

Sometime in January, my supervisor mentioned to me (in a "friend" kind of way, not acting as a boss) that she was letting an employee sleep on her couch because he didn't have a place to go (got kicked out of his apartment for whatever reason).  Then a few weeks later she let it slip to my co-worker that he makes her so happy, blah blah blah.  They've now been together for about 10 months.  He's 23.  She is old enough to be his mother and he's young enough to date her daughter.

In my own judgemental way I think their relationship is strange but it's none of my business and if they make each other happy, whatever.  Who am I to say anything?  But the problem lies with the fact that for a few months she became his supervisor and everyone (including our General Manager) found out about their relationship.  She has since been taking from the role of his direct supervisor but she is also the HR Administrator so there is always a reason for him to have closed door meetings in her office.  Meanwhile, GM just makes offhand comments about how well she knows him compared to everyone else but hasn't really done much of anything to put an end to the favortism or bias on her part.