Photo

Help with slightly unsual DW!

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 niajs

niajs
  • 214 posts

Posted 08 September 2010 - 07:06 AM

Hey guys, I am still a newbie, although I have posted hello before. I'm not sure if I'm posting this in the right place, as I'm still getting used to this forum, so please point me in the right direction if I'm in the wrong place (tried to search but wasn't sure what I was searching for!).

My DW is slightly unusual in that it's abroad (about as far away as you can get!) but it's not in a resort, so our guests will be all over the place. It may also not be that hot, so I can't necessarily use a lot of the amazing ideas I've come across on here, like fans for the ceremony. It'll be in a church and a hotel, just as if I was getting married at home.

Has anyone else planned a wedding like this?

#2 vlynnw

vlynnw
    • 6,003 posts

Posted 08 September 2010 - 07:13 AM

Congrats and welcome to the forum! When and where are you getting married?

Veronica & Adam - May 6, 2011 - Dreams Tulum

#3 niajs

niajs
      • 214 posts

Posted 09 September 2010 - 12:32 AM

Originally Posted by vlynnw 

Congrats and welcome to the forum! When and where are you getting married?

I'm getting married in August 2012 in Australia. It still seems so far away. FI wanted to give guests 2 years notice so that they could save up but I just want it to be NOW! I'm super organised, so like to keep doing little things as I go along.

#4 gersbja

gersbja
        • 152 posts

Posted 09 September 2010 - 09:34 AM

Congrats!!!!!