Photo

photography??? use the resorts or hire your own??? help!

• Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 jystar13

jystar13
  • 185 posts

Posted 07 September 2010 - 07:02 PM

help!

now sapphire riviera cancun - february 19, 2011 - 63 booked :)

#2 gonzaloNunez

gonzaloNunez
    • Insiders
    • 227 posts
      • LocationMexico

Posted 07 September 2010 - 07:20 PM

Hi Jystar!

Usually the photographers from the resort are inexperienced and underpaid. Choose with your heart, photography will be your only memory for all your life. Put this responsibility in hands of an experienced photographer. I know that resorts will charge you with a fee, but bringing your own photographer will be the best option. And I am telling this for my experience. Not because I am a photographer.. J

Happy planning!!

Posted Image

Gonzalo Nunez - WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER - www.gonzalonunez.com - Facebook Fanpage
      Cancun, Playa del Carmen, Tulum, Riviera Maya, Mexico, rest of the world.

#3 gersbja

gersbja
      • 152 posts

Posted 09 September 2010 - 10:04 AM

Thank you for the great advice!!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by gonzaloNunez 

Hi Jystar!

Usually the photographers from the resort are inexperienced and underpaid. Choose with your heart, photography will be your only memory for all your life. Put this responsibility in hands of an experienced photographer. I know that resorts will charge you with a fee, but bringing your own photographer will be the best option. And I am telling this for my experience. Not because I am a photographer.. J

Happy planning!!

#4 gonzaloNunez

gonzaloNunez
        • Insiders
        • 227 posts
          • LocationMexico

Posted 09 September 2010 - 12:19 PM

you are welcome!! :)

Posted Image

Gonzalo Nunez - WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER - www.gonzalonunez.com - Facebook Fanpage
          Cancun, Playa del Carmen, Tulum, Riviera Maya, Mexico, rest of the world.

#5 SassyCass

SassyCass
          • 155 posts

Posted 09 September 2010 - 05:12 PM