Photo

Man Made Diamonds?

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 MissSimone

MissSimone
  • 255 posts

Posted 22 July 2010 - 04:53 PM

Has anyone received a man made diamond e-ring? I literally just heard that they make man made diamonds now and wanted to know anyone's experience with them?

#2 *Karla*

*Karla*
    • 4,854 posts

Posted 22 July 2010 - 05:14 PM

An actual diamond? B/C things like diamonique and CZ have been around forever and are considered "man made" diamonds.

But no, I have no experience with them.

#3 MissSimone

MissSimone
      • 255 posts

Posted 22 July 2010 - 05:28 PM

yes these are actual diamonds that were created in a factory. the process apparently takes a couple of days instead of the billions of years it takes the earth to make an earth diamond. i read that there isn't a difference between these diamonds and diamonds from mother nature.

#4 *Karla*

*Karla*
        • 4,854 posts

Posted 22 July 2010 - 05:42 PM

Interesting....I wonder how the price compares? I guess it would be sort of like cultured pearls vs. natural pearls?

#5 vlynnw

vlynnw
          • 6,003 posts

Posted 22 July 2010 - 05:45 PM

I looked into them awhile ago bc I was very specific with my FI about where he could buy a diamond for me. I know people that have some moissanite and it looks great. The main difference in the look of man made diamonds are the differences between natural and artificial lighting. Sometimes in the sunlight they can have a more yellow tint to them.
            Veronica & Adam - May 6, 2011 - Dreams Tulum

#6 *Karla*

*Karla*
            • 4,854 posts

Posted 22 July 2010 - 05:53 PM