Photo

Resort perfect for a group of 9???

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 CaitlanB

CaitlanB
  • 18 posts

Posted 25 May 2010 - 11:37 PM

Hi. I'm new to BDW. I'm trying to decide on a resort. I would like something that is perfect for a small group of 9, that allows for outside photographers, has a place to have a private dinner, and a semi-secluded place to get married on the beach. If anyone has any suggestions I would really appreciate it. Thanks.

#2 CourtneyV

CourtneyV
    • 4,979 posts

Posted 26 May 2010 - 12:42 AM

Do you want the resort to be quite small too? I would think any resort would be good for a group of 9 otherwise. There are lots of options out there, and it may help to start by reading other member's reviews (which often include pictures!) to get a better idea of the type of resort you want.
      Happily Married since May 9, 2008
      Proud Mama to Evelyn Eileen since June 8, 2010

#3 Girasole

Girasole
      • 757 posts

Posted 26 May 2010 - 08:01 AM

We had 9 people with us at a Beaches resort however they don't allow outside photographers. You may want to talk with a Travel Agent & they can give you some suggestions depending on what location you are looking for as well.
        Chrissy & Jeremiah's Blog with Pictures...

http://www.brilliant....island-escape/

#4 Lisa2011

Lisa2011
        • BDW Superstar
        • 15 posts

Posted 16 June 2010 - 10:37 AM

Hi Caitlan,

I'm planning a small coctail for people coming from Europe before our wedding reception and I've been emailing a few of the hotels. Le Reve offered the terrace of one of their suites for this coctail. I was looking at their webpage and the views from the suite are great! Hope this helps!

#5 Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Le Reve Hotel & Spa
          • Vendor
          • 323 posts

Posted 02 July 2010 - 06:08 PM

Hi Caitlan,