Photo

Punta Cana in April/May?

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 jerzshortstuff

jerzshortstuff
  • 303 posts

Posted 09 May 2010 - 09:01 PM

I was just wondering if anyone has been to Punta Cana for a wedding or vacation in April or May, and what the weather was like. I am a teacher so I am trying to accommodate my wedding with my vacation days from work. I am a little nervous. One of the main reasons we are getting married away is so we can be married on the beach. I know the weather is never guaranteed, but was hoping some of you could add your input. Also, if it has rained on your wedding day, what did you do (or what would you do)?

Thanks in advance!

#2 tracy0716

tracy0716
    • 431 posts

Posted 09 May 2010 - 09:07 PM

I went there in May (4yrs ago) and the weather was excellent. It rained for a few mins on the day we arrived, but it was before our plane even landed, and one day it was a bit cloudy. My future in-laws went last April and had sunny weather every day. The resort should go over a rain plan with you when you confirm your wedding details. Depending on the forecast they will move your ceremony and/or reception to a covered area. Good luck!

#3 BeachBrideSoon

BeachBrideSoon
      • 193 posts

Posted 09 May 2010 - 09:38 PM

I was there in April last year and I may have encountered a sprinkle on one day but other than that....HOT! :) I was also there in April 2004 for a wedding and it was BEAUTIFUL the whole time!
        If you can stay away from spring break!! Happy planning!
        BeachBrideSoon

#4 dolfinluck

dolfinluck
        • 2,424 posts

Posted 09 May 2010 - 09:56 PM

Go to weather underground and they have a trip planner and you can put in a location and time frame and they will show you what the weather was for the past couple of years. i was great for me deciding when to go.

#5 MilitaryMrs.s-to be

MilitaryMrs.s-to be
          • 553 posts

Posted 10 May 2010 - 08:43 AM